We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good specials”

Tanner's Bar and Grill
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Platte City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good specials”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Small place. Not too far from the airport area. Good service. Food is great daily specials and good size portions. Will go back for sure when back in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank koby001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

this is a great place to eat or hang out, affordable and great food and the drinks are always cold!!! friendly staff. highly suggest trying this out if u have never been

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sportsman's Paradise”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I recently went into Tanner's Bar and Grill. I was drawn by 30 TV's and 3 Big Screens. The waitress asked me if I was going to sit at the bar. I said I was checking which tv had what I wanted to see. I was told if you don't see it let us know and we will put it on. The atmosphere was great and she even recommended her choice of the special. I was very pleased and the price was very reasonable. They have specials almost nightly. I will visit it again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

It is a typical sports bar. Very loud.The food was all good but our waitress wasn't very interested in us!! She was busy at a table of what we think was her friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarlaK681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I liked it. There is a bar and a couple of games. Not a big variety but, it was good.
The place was packed. The best specials ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hurricane6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanner's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Platte City, MO
Platte City, MO
 

Been to Tanner's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing