We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    39
    15
    21
See reviews for
61
36
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. I am a frequent guest here because of work and everthing is that i need is close by. The pool is great to use and the wifi is great to use for my xbox and laptop. The manager is always a big help with everything. This is a freindly place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stdb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much for positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. We will be very greatful to see you again.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliteration_78
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is very basic, but very clean. They were very helpful to me when they realized I was in a wheelchair. They offered me a ground floor room immediately. The pool was small, but clean and nice. They were painting the common areas when we arrived and were careful to let us know. Breakfast was a typical smaller low priced hotel breakfast. Coffee was decent. The lady behind the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank alliteration_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the time to leave positive feedback regarding your stay at our property. Your business is important to us and We value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here on our way from Winnipeg to Cocoa Beach.,Florida. Checked it out on tripadvisor, and it is definitely dated, but the front desk staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was very clean, with a small fridge, safe, and comfortable bed. Meager continental breakfast offered--but it was pet friendly. We got what we paid for and yes, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotstraveler3518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel located just off interstate which was a plus and there are several restaurants, and convenience stores in the area. Room was clean and staff friendly. Stayed for two nights and had no problems. Upon check in I discovered the toilet seat was loose but that was an easy fix and when I proceeded to make coffee I found no coffee filters. Relatively minor issues and would not prevent me from reserving at this hotel next year when I come to Kansas City. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHM2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
KHM2267,

Thank you for your good review of your recent stay at Super 8 Platte City
We apologize for small maintenance issue.

Thank you again for taking time out of your day to respond about our hotel. We value
all of your feedback as helps us to continuously improve our hotel. I hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Parin Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Property: Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area
Address: 2500 NW Prairie View Rd, I-29 and Hwy 92, Platte City, MO 64079-9687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Platte City/Kci Airport Hotel Platte City
Super Eight Platte City
Platte City Super Eight
Platte City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing