We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Check out staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Perryville
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    62
    59
    16
    16
See reviews for
74
49
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on recent trip after reading the reviews on TA. All we needed was a place to sleep and hit the road the next morning. We were not disappointed. The staff here is very friendly and the room was clean. Bed was a little firm for my taste, but that is my problem. The hotel was full and we never heard any noise. Internet worked great. If your looking for a place to stay that is reasonable and comfortable then look no further.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roocky, General Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for the review and is greatly appreciated for sharing your views with us and the world. and we are proud to have such a frieldly staff, either they are helping you while checking inn or house keeping staff providing you a nice clean and neat rooms because at the end of the day that is what you expect a good place to stay with clean rooms and accomodatinf staff to give you a friendly environment. Thank you for staying at Days Inn Perryville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent three nights at the Days Inn in Perryville, MO. It was relatively clean the staff was friendly and the price was very good. I was impressed by the selection of sodas in the vending machine. They actually had caffeine free sodas besides just water. The decor was "Spartan" but everything worked fine and the web service did not kick me off every other minute. The breakfast offered was OK nothing special. One of my pet peeves is the size and type of soap they leave and if they leave a new one every morning. They gave me two tiny cakes of facial soap. I didn't like that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roocky, General Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you Mr Bob for writing a review on Trip advisor for us, and we are glad to know that your stay was friendly and accomodating. There are lot of the thing kept into mind while designing the hotel amenities, and offcoures you will find similiar aminities at other facilities too but proper selection is main thing and one of which you described about sodas. Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were just passing through, headed towards St. Louis and decided to pull of the interstate here. After checking a neighboring hotel we decided we'd see the Day's Inn prices - glad we did because they were much lower. We stayed in room 201, and it's HUGE. King bed, couch, recliner, updated fresh look. Clean. I would have liked a thicker blanket on the bed. The couch had some stains that looked questionable. Nice water pressure in the shower. Quiet. Well located near I-55. Friendly staff. Free breakfast - pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMicheleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roocky, General Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you MissMichele for leaving a wonderful thought of your experience at Days Inn Perryville.
Also we are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and a nice experience. we also thank you for your appereciation for cleanliness, breakfast and on.
alos we saw a conceren about a blanket for which we are sorry, but those are the newer WynDry blankets which Wyndham hotels recomends us.
At the end we the family at Days Inn Perryville will be pleased to to see you again when ever you are passing by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn on a recent family trip. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the place was - no sticky carpet or scummy shower. The rooms were well equipped and modern, flat screen TV and what felt like a memory foam topper. The breakfast was great and the staff was really friendly. I agree with another reviewer that it was really nice to not have smoking rooms in the same building - made a big difference for us. I'd recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roocky, General Manager at Days Inn Perryville, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive response and we really appreciate that guest like you take a moment to let us know how we are doing, as that gives us a courage to do even something better. and we are trying our best to maintain the quality of hotel and staff for every guest staying with Days Inn Perryville with New and bigger Flat TV's, New Pillow Top beds, carpet, furniture,
Granite Tub surround Bathrooms.
Now a days every hotels are on the verge of becoming Smoke free, but still we can't forget the guest who smokes, for that we came with new concept of have a total seperate Smoking building.
We will look forward to see you, your freinds and family again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Perryville
45 reviews
19.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
385 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Chester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, MO
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Perryville
Super 8 Perryville
#1 of 3 in Perryville
334 reviews
24.6 mi away
Madison Inn Lodge
Madison Inn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Fredericktown
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Perryville

Property: Days Inn Perryville
Address: 1500 Liberty St, Perryville, MO 63775-9741 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Perryville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are visiting Missouri for business or pleasure, our Days Inn Perryville hotel has something to offer everyone. Located off I-55 near the Perry County Community Lake in Perryville, MO, our hotel gives you easy access to local businesses, attractions and restaurants.Spend a leisurely morning reading your complimentary newspaper while enjoying free hot continental breakfast. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or book a room with a hot tub for a truly indulgent experience. Free Wi-Fi Internet access and a business center with copy and fax service keep you connected to the office. With a guest laundry, free parking for RVs and trucks and refrigerators and microwaves in every room, you will have everything you need for a convenient stay at our Perryville hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Perryville
Travel Lodge Perryville
Perryville Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing