We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms not clean”
Review of Super 8 Perryville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Perryville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed one night, double queen room. One of the beds was very rumpled and bed look very much slept in, sheets were bunched up and loose. Other bed looked better but bedding had musty smell. Shower needs a good scrubbing and only some of the lights worked in room, very dark. Moved floor lamp so I could see better and carpet very dusty. Not comfortable walking barefoot on it. Did not know pets allowed, yapping dog across the hall. Bedding full of burn holes. Television was terrible, old set picture awful. A very outdated hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmbhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you personally as we have not received any comments or complaints of this nature at the front desk and we do not accept pets. Possibly wrong hotel? We would like to help resolve this. Please contact us at the property level.

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 366 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

According to the information in the booklets in the rooms, there was supposed to be biscuits and gravy in the breakfast room in the morning. Guess what - no biscuits and gravy and it was hard for my husband to find something to eat because he is diabetic and even though you had waffles there was no sugar free syrup. He was very disappointed and had we known there was no biscuits and gravy we would have left earlier than we did! Very disappointing and not good advertising!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Perryville! We apologize the information in the in-room printed booklet was not accurate. The Super 8 breakfast standards have been revised since that booklet was printed and the re-print will reflect those changes soon. I am so sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. The new breakfast standards ensures that guests will receive the same great breakfast at each Super 8 you visit. You'll enjoy Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls, waffles, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, cereal and hot cereal, toast and jelly, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. We also provide both maple syrup and sugar-free syrup. We hope you give us another opportunity to impress you as we would love to have you back. Thanks again for choosing Super 8 Perryville.

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
420 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Chester Hotel
23.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#3 of 3 in Perryville
221 reviews
24.8 mi away
Madison Inn Lodge
Madison Inn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Fredericktown
55 reviews
23.5 mi away
Lost Trail Cabins
Lost Trail Cabins
#1 of 1 in Ava
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perryville

Address: 1119 Vincent Dr, I-55 Exit 129, Perryville, MO 63775-8812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range: $75 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perryville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Perryville hotel is located right off of Interstate 55. You can look forward to outdoor recreational activities and popular area attractions near our Perryville, MO, hotel. Plus, our hotel is eco-friendly, wasting less electricity and water than other hotels. Get a fresh start to your morning with free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Enjoy a workout in our fitness room that features treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. After a busy day, relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Our Perryville, MO, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and all hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing