We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, our room, pool area all well kept and clean. Pool...”
Review of Super 8 Perryville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Perryville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Perryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 394 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CATHRYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was pleasantly suprised at the quality of this Super 8! Beautiful lobby with extra style added by owners. We only spent 1 nite as were traveling thru. Take this route a couple times a year and will remember this location. Its a little further outside St. Louis, but well worth the extra drive. Great gas prices, Wal-Mart in the neighborhood, and fabulous meat & cheese shop right down the street all added up to this being the place we'll stop at from now on. Will recommend to family and friends who might be going this way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Perryville during your trip! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Perryville. We'll see you on your next visit!!!

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over the weekend and had a great stay. Indoor pool was perfect for kids to burn off energy. We visited "liberty bell of the west" which was a few miles in Kaskakia. Breakfast was standard Super 8 type but waffles and fresh fruit was plenty for us.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Kaskaskia. That is such a great little place to see. We're glad the kids enjoyed the pool. We hope to see you again on your next trip!

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived at our room around midnight after visiting with family. Our son went straight to the bed and went to sleep. We realized the next morning that he slept on a fitted sheet with a large area of what looked like dried blood. I immediately checked him over to see if he was bleeding. he was not and his clothes had no blood on them. We called the front desk and they sent housekeeping, but made it seem like it was our fault that our son didn't see it instead of theirs for not cleaning the room. There was no manager on duty to speak with since it was a Sunday. The lady at the front desk again blamed us for not noticing it upon arrival. I recommend you stay somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Est1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. As we've discussed via telephone, the substance found on your bedding was determined not to be blood. The source and application time of substance cannot be completely determined. We are delighted we were able to discuss and resolve this issue with you personally.

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracy111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARBARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
23.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, MO
15.6 mi away
Best Western Chester Hotel
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#3 of 4 in Perryville
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Perryville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perryville

Address: 1119 Vincent Dr, I-55 Exit 129, Perryville, MO 63775-8812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range: $68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perryville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Perryville hotel is located right off of Interstate 55. You can look forward to outdoor recreational activities and popular area attractions near our Perryville, MO, hotel. Plus, our hotel is eco-friendly, wasting less electricity and water than other hotels. Get a fresh start to your morning with free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Enjoy a workout in our fitness room that features treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. After a busy day, relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Our Perryville, MO, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and all hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing