We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool and hot tub were not warm enough”
Review of Super 8 Perryville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Perryville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Perryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at your Super 8 over a dozen times. This was the first time I could not
even swim in the pool as it was too cold. The hot tub was luke warm and should have
been much warmer. If the pool had been the temperature of the hot tub it would have
been acceptable. I only stayed in it a few minutes.
There was no shower caps this time. There was not ice water large carafe out front.
I also missed the bananas and the biscuits and gravy.
Please improve. I plan to stay Dec. 12th again and hope it's better this time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KATHY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to keep our pool & hot tub temperatures at a comfortable temperature (80-84 degrees for pool & 100-104 degrees for hot tub). We apologize that you were not comfortable and will look into this matter. Our breakfast options are now that of the new Super 8 breakfast guidelines. We are sorry that you weren't happy with these selections. Thank you for your comments, as comments such as these, help us continue to strive to make our property the best it can be.

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 377 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARY A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AARON L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROGERK131
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
CHICAGO
1
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice room
For the price. The breakfast was very skimpy
But it was clean. The check in was a little slow the clerk was on the phone & there was no one else to help. The beds were nice & they had new bedspreads, the tv was very very old

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We will use them to continue to try to give our guests the best experience possible. Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Thank you,
Jennifer Schubert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAWN P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JACKIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
431 reviews
23.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, MO
15.6 mi away
Best Western Chester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#3 of 4 in Perryville
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Perryville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perryville

Address: 1119 Vincent Dr, I-55 Exit 129, Perryville, MO 63775-8812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range: $68 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perryville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Perryville hotel is located right off of Interstate 55. You can look forward to outdoor recreational activities and popular area attractions near our Perryville, MO, hotel. Plus, our hotel is eco-friendly, wasting less electricity and water than other hotels. Get a fresh start to your morning with free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Enjoy a workout in our fitness room that features treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. After a busy day, relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Our Perryville, MO, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and all hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing