We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worst hotel”
Review of Super 8 Perryville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Perryville
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2012

It is what it is -- it's a budget hotel a few feet from the interstate. Hallways and elevator were unkempt, but the room itself was fairly clean. Microwave and refrigerator in the room, but unless you can move the heavy cabinet in which they're housed in order to plug them in, you're plum out of luck. Bed sheets pop off the corners when you sit on the bed. Sponge pillows. As a bizarre "amenity," you're automatically billed $2 for an in-room safe, but they remove the charge from your bill if you tell them you didn't use it. You probably want to keep driving.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 366 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Has an indoor pool and free breakfast. It's our first choice when staying in Perryville to visit family.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

While traveling through the country, I rarely opt to stay at a chain as I believe that I fail to capture the local flare of the town; however, it was late at night as I was on my way south, and I was needing a room to sleep. I selected the nearest hotel off of the nearest exit, which happened to be the Super 8 in Perryville, Missouri.

Upon entering, I was pleasantly surprised to meet a vivacious middle- aged woman working the lobby desk. She was friendly, charming and quickly found me a room though I had no reservation and it was well into the evening. In all of my years working in the hospitality field-- as management-- I have never come across a more able and pleasant representative.

Come morning, as I quickly helped myself to the provided breakfast of waffles and fruit, I was greeted by yet another cheerful representative who efficiently got me on my way and did so with a genuine smile.

The Super 8 in Perryville, MO is my first positive experience with a hotel chain. I would highly recommend this hotel for any immediate lodging needs; the service is superb.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinhuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I am very happy with my 2 night stay at the Super 8. It was a safe, clean hotel with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for choosing Perryville Super 8! We take great pride in our property and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at Super 8 in Perryville. The Internet Service was great to get lots of work done.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilber23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gmperryvillemo, General Manager at Super 8 Perryville, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you so much for the review.
We take great pride in our hotel and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perryville
20.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sainte Genevieve
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Sainte Genevieve
420 reviews
15.6 mi away
Best Western Chester Hotel
23.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Perryville
Days Inn Perryville
#3 of 3 in Perryville
221 reviews
24.8 mi away
Madison Inn Lodge
Madison Inn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Fredericktown
55 reviews
23.5 mi away
Lost Trail Cabins
Lost Trail Cabins
#1 of 1 in Ava
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Perryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Perryville

Address: 1119 Vincent Dr, I-55 Exit 129, Perryville, MO 63775-8812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Perryville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Perryville
Price Range: $75 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perryville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Perryville hotel is located right off of Interstate 55. You can look forward to outdoor recreational activities and popular area attractions near our Perryville, MO, hotel. Plus, our hotel is eco-friendly, wasting less electricity and water than other hotels. Get a fresh start to your morning with free SuperStart breakfast. Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access from the comfort of your room. Enjoy a workout in our fitness room that features treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. After a busy day, relax in our heated indoor pool and spa. Our Perryville, MO, hotel offers Jacuzzi suites, and all hotel rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Perryville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing