We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a REAL bakery!”

Hoeckele's Bakery and Deli
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Perryville
Cuisines: American
Description: Their Phone number is 573-547-4506 . It is right off the interstate.
Restaurant details
Description: Their Phone number is 573-547-4506 . It is right off the interstate.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This bakery has been open since 1937 (was first located in downtown Perryville by courthouse). They are now located not far from Walmart (across from Stonie's). This bakery is well worth your stop! They have a HUGE assortment of pastries, too many to name. A few of our favorites include the glazed donuts, decorated cookies, long johns, cinnamon rolls, iced coconut coffee cakes, baked breads, and many more options. Everything is fresh! And if you want to get a specific product, you need to call ahead or show up very early (they open at 3 a.m. Monday-Saturday, 4 a.m. on Sundays) ! They also serve breakfast (biscuits and gravy, sandwiches, etc.) and lunch (sandwiches, soups, etc.). These options are excellent, too. They also have cakes and pies.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MissouriWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great food and great service, we always go here when we are in town. Great pastries and good lunch food also.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lasadri20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This was a quick stop off the interstate. We had a horrible experience with a Subway t by e night before. Only thing open on Sunday. We had the Italian Sandwich here and it was great. We both took a bite and said "now this is a sandwich ". Happy surprise on a long road trip

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KrisA630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

They make delicious donuts and pastry, definitely worth the visit. Also serve great coffee and sandwiches!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a quick lunch, but not fast food, and easy off and on while traveling I55. Hoeckele's fit the bill perfectly!

We enjoyed soup (the chicken and rice soup is delicious!), sandwich wraps, and got 4 of their delicious pastries to go so we could enjoy later.

The facility is clean, interestingly decorated and employees friendly.

We will definitely stop next time we're in the area and highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LucyLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoeckele's Bakery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Hoeckele's Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing