We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definitely be back!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parkville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Parkville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My sweet husband surprised me for our 21st anniversary and booked this beautiful B&B instead of a hotel room. We like to stay in B&B's whenever we can and I must say that this one is the best by far. Jason and Kathy were very hospitable and gave us very good suggestions for activities and dinner not to mention the service was outstanding!
Looking very much forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericshelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainSteetInn, Owner at Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! It was our pleasure to serve you and help you celebrate your anniversary in memorable way. Congrats!

See again Soon,

Kathy & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've used Main Street Inn before, but it was before Kate and Jason took ownership. Everything was fantastic ... hospitiality, food, condition of the room ... EVERYTHING. We were able to explore English Landing Park, go to Leavenworth, and have evenings in downtown KC.

The weather cooperated, we were able to take breakfast on the porch. It doesn't get better than the time we had.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainSteetInn, Owner at Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thanks you so much for the kind words. Jason and I enjoyed meeting you guys and are so glad we could provide a fantastic get a way for the both of you.

All the best,
Kathy & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The wife and I stayed here for our 2nd wedding anniversary and had a great time. We walked to downtown Parkville and had a great time there are quite a few little places to eat just a few blocks from the B&B. Also, walking down by the river was quite relaxing. Our room was nice, clean, and best of all quiet. Her breakfast was very yummy and eating out on the front porch was pleasant. Her pre-breakfast muffins were fantastic as well. Just make sure to let her know what types of foods you don’t like in your breakfast or allergies you may have. So if you don’t like peppers, broccoli, onions, or other things in your breakfast meals just let her know and I’m sure she would me more than accommodating. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nameo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainSteetInn, Owner at Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. It was our pleasure to make sure your anniversary stay was a great one. Parkville is great place get away to. I am always happy to accommodate special dietary request.

All the best,
Kathy & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Having spent many happy days in Parkville in the 70's and 80's, we decided to revisit. We searched for lodging and found Main Street Inn via the the internet. We are so glad that we did.
We travel often for leisure and enjoy small town bed and breakfasts. So we know the good ones when we find them. Main Street Inn is as good as we've found anywhere.

The location is wonderful, just a short stroll from the quaint downtown. The rooms are all warm and charming. Kathy and Jason are very friendly and hospitable hosts. Coffee and fresh baked breads delivered to your room early in the morning, before the outstanding breakfast is served, is a special treat, rarely offered by other bed and breakfasts where we have stayed.

We stayed in the Riverview Suite and found it spacious and comfortable. We viewed the other suites and they each are inviting and have a unique character. So we will be returning to try another suite.

We would absolutely recommend this bed and breakfast. Kathy and Jason, you have a jewell in Parkville.

Marv and Trish

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MainSteetInn, Owner at Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Marv & Trish,

Thank you so much sharing your kind words and positive experience with others. Jason and I are so happy we could be apart of your trip down memory lane. We enjoyed meeting you guys and look forward to seeing you again soon.

All the best,
Kathy & Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in the Chardonnay Room for a getaway weekend. The house is historic and the room very charming and spacious -- a nice mix of old world ambiance and brand new bath fixtures, including in-room hot tub. Great breakfast, comfortable bed, little fridge and coffee service just outside the room. Tiffany the innkeeper is welcoming, cheery and hospitable. Enjoyed it tremendously! Wines by Jennifer tasting room is 1 block away, little French restaurant only 3 blocks. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarySeitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I found this B & B online, it looked nice so we decided to give it a try. I'm so glad we decided to stay here. The B & B is within walking distance of downtown Parkville which is a quaint area with very nice jewelry shops, what I would call eclectic art shops, antique shops and a variety of restaurants. Our room, the Chardonnay Room, was so comfortable and nicely decorated. The inkeeper, Tiffany, is very nice. She made sure our stay there was pleasant, she told us of several 'things' to do around Parkville. One thing we decided to do was go walking on the trails of the Parkville Nature Sanctuary, this was an enjoyable way to spend the morning and work off the calories of the delicious breakfast Tiffany served us. The inn has a large, covered front porch which is just right for sitting out there and enjoying a glass of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee in the morning. I'm sure this is going to be one of our 'go to' places in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waldopepperpeculiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

What fun! Tiffany is the best innkeeper around. She will fix you a tasty, nutritious breakfast and serve it with her infectuous smile. The rooms are breath-taking and very relaxing. You must give Main Street Inn a try if you want to leave re-vitalized!

Room Tip: The Chardonnay and Pinot Noir will leave you "refreshed."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gifted11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 504 Main St, Parkville, MO 64152-3740
Location: United States > Missouri > Parkville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Parkville
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Main Street Inn Bed and Breakfast is located minutes from KCI~Kansas City International Airport & Downtown Kansas City, MO and surrounding Kansas City Metro attractions & destinations. Located within walking distance to historic downtown Parkville, Missouri this one-of-a kind Bed & Breakfast offers excellent accommodations with four unique rooms each with full private baths. Three individual suites are in the main house and one located in the adjacent carriage house. The Inn is perfect for your next get-a-way or special group event. Business & Corporate travelers welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing