We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My two day stay”
Review of Budget Inn Palmyra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Palmyra
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palmyra
Reviewed June 13, 2013

On 6/11/13 I checked into the Budget Inn motel, because my vehicle was in the shop for repairs. Upon my arrival, the front desk clerk was very nice and courteous. The facility was very clean and neat.

My room was nice and clean and the staff was exceptionally hospitable.

Palmyra Mo is an area that has no public transportation, not even a taxi cab. The owner personally took me to the store.

The restaurants in this town do not deliver. (Not even the Chinese Restaurant!) But the owner took me to the restaurants. They were very generous of their time and I truly appreciate the warm and hospitable atmosphere here.

My room was clean, safe and affordable. I had a nice flat screen t.v. and plenty of t.v. channels to watch. I had a microwave oven, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. Plenty of clean towels, soap, shampoo, and body lotion too. They also had free WiFi.

If I am ever again in this area, I will certainly stay here, because of the warm make you feel at home environment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here just because we had visitors and needed somewhere we all could stay comfortably, The price is ok, but not for the conditions of the room, They are smoky and not clean, we had holes in the walls and funk in the bathroom and on the mirrors, We do not recommend staying here unless you check this out upon staying, they were talking of renovating the place, hopefully they have, do not know we have not been back to stay.

Room Tip: very noisy anywhere due to being close to highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We don't care if a hotel is a 2 star or 4 star but we do use reviews to choose where we will stay. We stayed one night at this hotel based on the reviews we read and found them not to be true at least of the room we were given. The room was small and old and appeared somewhat clean on the surface however the refrigerator was dirty inside and the microwave had left over cooked on food in it which made us wonder about other things such as carpet and bedding etc. We stayed the night but will not be back.
WE DO NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, but we couldn't get the room warm enough to spend the night. We only stayed a little over an hour and then had to go somewhere warmer. It might have been ok if it had been warmer outside. The window air conditioner/heater could not keep the room warm enough. Cold air was streaming in around the door and picture window. Not sure if all rooms were like this, but it didn't matter. I guess you get what you pay for. Would advise against staying here in cold weather.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

In January, my family had reason to need multiple rooms for several days in Palmyra. The Budget Inn is in a great location; very comfortable beds; clean pleasant decor, super accomidating owners. We'd gladly stay here again. Barb C

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My girlfriend and I were traveling South on Hwy 61, she was on the phone making reservations for a motel in Hannibal, it was getting late, the phone kept cutting out due to poor coverage, I saw the sign, we pulled in. WOW! We have paid a lot of money for rooms over the years and staying here made us feel so ripped off in the past it isn't funny. The service was excellent, the room decoration was excellent, the bed was excellent, the amenities were excellent. DO NOT stay at this motel if you want to feel as if you have been getting a good deal on accomodations in the past. DO stay here if you want a great deal on an excellent, clean, well decorated room for the night. After speaking with the owner/operator I can certainly imagine extended stays would be as wonderful. The only regret I have after staying here is I feel challenged as I am yet unable to adequately categorize the decorative motif.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uscitizenPlatoMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Easy access-not too far from Hannibal, if that's where you'd like to go. Rooms are nice & very very clean; also have everything you need, beds are so comfortable-slept great! Rates are very reasonable, owners/staff are very friendly, helpful and will do their best to get you what you need. We really liked the town also and would definately stay there again, hopefully for a longer time. Don't care about a fitness center but a pool would have been GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmyra
14.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Monroe City
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
314 reviews
9.7 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Days Inn - Hannibal
Days Inn - Hannibal
#6 of 10 in Hannibal
271 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Palmyra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Palmyra

Address: 423 E Lafayette St, Palmyra, MO 63461-1723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Palmyra
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Palmyra
Price Range: $46 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Inn Palmyra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Inn Palmyra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing