We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Fix This”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't Fix This”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad hotel overall, but what was severely lacking was customer service. This place is in the middle of a major renovation. Rolls of carpet adorn the lobby and the second floor (where we stayed) had freshly laid carpet that stunk of adhesive and was littered with debris from the work that went into putting in the carpet. They could have at least vacuumed.
What really got me was, amidst all this upheaval, not one person from the staff ever apologized for the mess. Customers who pay full price for less than quality accommodations should be offered a discount and an apology and, reservations made through Choice Hotels should inform the customer of the renovation and offer us another option. We took it all in stride, but by morning, when a big rig parked outside our room idled loudly and literally shook that entire end of the hotel, I was in no mood for anymore disruptions. So, when we were leaving, the elevator was being operated by one of the "workers" and told us we would have to wait until he came back down. When he did, a two members of the cleaning staff with a large rolling tub insisted we gather up our bags and make room on the elevator for them, making it extremely crowded. No "please", or "I'm sorry", or "thank you". Just "move". So, I am writing this to persuade future guests to reconsider staying at this property that shows an utter disregard for it's guests. On top of that, it is loud. The traffic noise from I-44 is relentless (and we were staying on the backside of the hotel). Apart from that, it was just an average Comfort Inn. There are better options available.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VinGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear VinGins,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback about your stay. We glad to know that our Hotel is "Not a bad hotel overall". As you can see from previous feedback we take pride in our customer service. I want to appologize on behalf of our staff performance not meeting up to your expectations. We are now finished with our renovation. I will be sure to speak with our staff to correct these problems so it will not happen again. Again we are sorry we fell below your expectations. We hope you keep us in your considerations the next time you are in this area. Thank You for chosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
21
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Easy to find, central located near Hwy. 44 housing service needs to understand the customers desires. Must understand the English Language. Sometimes the room was completely cleaned some times, half done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73michael2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
223 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Don't think we have stayed in a Comfort Inn and was very happy with the accommodations. Easy access off the expressway, VERY clean, comfortable beds, friendly check in and being dog people didn't even mind hearing dogs bark in the am on their way out. Recommend highly! Near six flags!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grannyofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I called the Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis because we were looking for a place near Purina Farms, where we were to attend a dog show. Jan, the day manager, answered the phone. Her friendly manner gave me a good feeling and convinced me to stay there. I am glad I did. The hotel is a easy three or four mile drive from the venue. The Comfort Inn had everything I like in a hotel. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The television had lots of channels including HBO. I always worry about internet access when I stay somewhere and I realized I hadn't asked about it when I booked the room. I turned on my laptop and was very pleasantly surprised to find the fastest wireless connection I have found in an hotel to date. I did a speed-test and got over 20mb each time. We had two boxer puppies traveling with us and the Comfort Inn accommodated us all.
I don't write many reviews but I feel I can recommend the Comfort Inn. Call and don't forget to ask for Jan!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Located right off the highway, Pet Friendly, Great Breakfast, and Rooms were equipped with Micro/Fridge. If coming in for dog show, I would reallyyyy suggest this hotel over the one near Purina Farms. Pool needed a little work, spoke to gentleman at the front desk and he said they were waiting for winter season to come to work on it. Conference room was filled with rolls of carpert so I think they are about to change there carpet and windows were taped off outside for painting. Hotel looks like they are going through a renovation process. Great hotel overall!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean and quiet this Comfort Inn is. It is right along the highway, and yet it was not noisy at all inside the building. Very clean, with a pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable staff. We will stay here again if we are working in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrktravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
9.5 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
13.3 mi away
Super 8 Union
Super 8 Union
#1 of 1 in Union
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis

Property: Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Address: 1320 Thornton St, Pacific, MO 63069-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pacific
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pacific
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis, a hotel in Pacific MOThe Comfort Inn® Near Six Flags St. Louis is conveniently located on Interstate 44, just four miles from the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park and 4 miles from Purina Farms a canine competition and animal education facility, are both just minutes away.Additional points of interest located less than 30 miles away include: Downtown St. Louis Meramec Caverns Gateway Arch Scottrade Center Saint Louis Science CenterThe Lambert-St. Louis International Airport is 30 miles from the hotel. Several shopping opportunities, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include: Free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access Free newspaper Free 24-hour gourmet coffee Indoor heated pool, hot tub and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!During your stay at this Pacific, MO hotel, keep in shape with a workout in the on-site exercise room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center with high-speed Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room will accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn 6 Flags St. Louis
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis Hotel Pacific
Comfort Inn Pacific
Pacific Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing