We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pacific
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is a good choice for visitors to Six Flags. It is a short drive to and from the amusement park. They sell discounted tickets to the park in the lobby. Our rooms were clean and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding: waffles, eggs, sausage patties,
yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool;my husband enjoyed the sauna. There was also a really nice fitness room in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights. 1st night (Thursday) after a day at Six Flags; 2nd night (Friday) after a visit to Onondaga Cave. (We are already planning on staying here next year with a day at Six Flags followed by a visit to Meramec Caverns.)

Room Tip: Next time will request a room on the 3rd floor. This time we were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be sure to share the great news with our team members and staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and review. We will be happy to see you next year on your trip back. Thank You for chosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    35
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
22
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Asked for and paid extra for a cot that had no mattress on it, just springs. They offered to take it away and bring extra blankets. Really? Not only that, there was a funky smell in the hallways. Since I'm not looking forward to trying to sleep on lumpy springs and then traveling 300 miles tomorrow, I figured I might as well write this review.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Okietraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear the hotel was enjoyable besides the issue with the roll-away bed. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will try to fix this as quickly as possible so ensure a more pleasant stay next time. Please accept our apology as we fell short of your full expectations. Please give us another chance on your way back to this area. Thank You for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I booked online and got exactly what I booked. Deanna checked us in and was very friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and updated. We heard some traffic on the Interstate but the AC drowned out the noise nicely. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karoline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I will be glad to tell Deanna the generous comments you left for her being friendly and efficient. We will be glad to welcome you back if you are coming to this area again. Thank You for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We picked this hotel because of the location in regards to Six Flags. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the rooms. They were average, but really the hotel itself could have been cleaner. We were at the end of a week long trip and it was the first of several hotels we stayed in that did not offer a free breakfast. Can't remember when I have stayed in a hotel that did not. The girl that cleaned our room was extremely nice and friendly. The other staff that I had contact with were distant and supplied a minimum of friendliness. It was extremely nice to have the shuttle to the park. If I was going back to Six Flags I would stay here again because of that alone. But if it was a trip for another purpose I would not stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We recently received a review from you and we think you may have made it to the wrong hotel. After reading your review and comments (we serve free breakfast and do not have a shuttle service) we think it was meant for Holiday Inn at Six Flags in Eureka, MO. Please let me know if you did stay with us comments were intended for our hotel so we can take your review into consideration to share with our staff. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I found this hotel very nice and clean with great staff and will consider it when attending agility trials with my dogs. The hotel was reasonable on charges for pets. (lowest I could find) Red Roof and Motel 6 give discounts for the AKC, I wish Choice Hotels would consider giving us the same consideration. Overall great hotel close by Purina Farms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank You for your candid review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located 4 miles from Purina Farms we try to keep the lowest competitive rates with room charge and pet fees and will look into finding a discount for America Kennel Club. We thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived at Comfort Inn on 4/4/13, @ 10:30pm,. was with two others and also had 2 Toy Poodles with us, we rented the room went in to an immaculate room took showers, and laid down on the beds, the pillows were the most comfortable pillows and the beds were fantastic. All three of us fell asleep and slept all night. Woke up in thye am and never felt so good. had the best nightsw sleep we had in a lonmg time. The contentital Breakfast was delicious. we rate this one A+. thanks the Smiths

Room Tip: If you want to get a great night's rest then stay at Comfort Inn.Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieS980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such great review about your stay. We are happy to hear that you and your guest along with your pets had a great night stay and enjoyed our Pick Your Pillow program and beds. We look forward in serving you with our hospitality next time you come through Pacific. Again Thank You for choosing Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is located right off the highway. We are currently doing a route 66 travel and this hotel came as one of our stops. This is a good hotel for a relaxing feel. Rooms are bright and give you a comfy feel. Staff was nice and helped me with directions to out next stop and helped us get a free night by signing up to there free program. They have hot breakfast and there presentation is very clean and kept uptight. Use the Hot tub its spacious and actually hot. I will continue to stay at Comfort Inn during this trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetirednTraveling237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, Manager at Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your recent stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will allow us to continue to serve your lodging needs should your travels bring you back to Pacific.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
9.5 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
16.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
14.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis

Property: Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Address: 1320 Thornton St, Pacific, MO 63069-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Pacific
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pacific
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis, a hotel in Pacific MOThe Comfort Inn® Near Six Flags St. Louis is conveniently located on Interstate 44, just four miles from the Six Flags St. Louis amusement park and 4 miles from Purina Farms a canine competition and animal education facility, are both just minutes away.Additional points of interest located less than 30 miles away include: Downtown St. Louis Meramec Caverns Gateway Arch Scottrade Center Saint Louis Science CenterThe Lambert-St. Louis International Airport is 30 miles from the hotel. Several shopping opportunities, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area.Hotel amenities and features include: Free wireless and hard wired high-speed Internet access Free newspaper Free 24-hour gourmet coffee Indoor heated pool, hot tub and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Near Six Flags St. Louis the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!During your stay at this Pacific, MO hotel, keep in shape with a workout in the on-site exercise room.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like the business center with high-speed Internet access, in-room desks, and access to copy and fax services. Our meeting room will accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis Hotel Pacific
Comfort Inn 6 Flags St. Louis
Comfort Inn Pacific
Pacific Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing