We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ozark
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
86
22
16
9
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
86
22
16
9
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was very friendly boiled eggs waffles new carpet bit dated continental breakfast pool area springfield motel dispenser desk highway rates bedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 158 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2019

Beds seem to be from the 1970's..........small rooms, very uncomfortable, feels like a sleeze-bag hotel. Location is OK, but the Quality Inn across the freeway is 100 times better. Not a good feeling staying here

Room tip: Go to Quality Inn across the freeway
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Freedom764878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn- Ozark/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2019

Dear Valud Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to reach out to us with your concerns.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, however we reviewed our records and do not have any notes of you having stayed with us. We are concerned that perhaps you may have confused our property with another in the area.

We are hoping that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Inn Ozark/Springfield - Ozark, MO.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

The owner was exceptionally friendly. The rooms were clean; the beds were comfortable; the area was safe. Parking was easy. Breakfast was standard continental with no protein except boiled eggs, yogurt and milk. Would stay again for price.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn- Ozark/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Ozark/Springfield / Ozark, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

This Hotel is very clean. The owners are very hospitable. They go out of their way to make things right. It is a very affordable. Its not fancy but well worth the stay. It is located around many restaurants and the highway is very accessable.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn- Ozark/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Ozark/Springfield / Ozark, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The AC worked, the shower had hot water, the room was clean and funk free, the people at the desk knew what they were doing. This seems like a low bar for an economy hotel, but you would be surprised. Also, while I was there, they had 8 huge rolls of carpeting delivered and sitting in the hall. Was I inconvenienced? NO! I'm delighted that people are putting money INTO their investment. Right ON new ownership.
But, for breakfast, Fresh Waffle, grits, eggs cooked from eggs and sausage, hot coffee, cold apple/orange juice (not dispenser) two cold cereals and milk, toast/bread/bagel/EngMuffn, Grape/Strawberry/Creamcheese, and I'm forgetting somethings. and from the time it started till the time they put it away, there was an employee hustleing to keep everything topped off. A little tricky to get to, but worth making a couple of passes till you get it right. I'll be staying again, unless the new carpet makes the price of the room go up too much.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank daanderson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn- Ozark/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Americas Best Value Ozark/Springfield / Ozark, MO. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Filthy dirty, smelt terrible and when my boyfriend complained they refused to make things right. After we wrote a bad review shortly after checking in, they “suggested” he checked out at 11am the next day

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kimmi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Americas Best Value Inn- Ozark/Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We were so sorry to hear that you did not find your stay with us enjoyable. The safety, comfort, and overall satisfaction of our guests is a highest priority. Unfortunately it did seem that we were unable to fulfill your expectations with us and as we understand it, you did depart accordingly, although we do wish we were able to make your stay right with us.

Wishing you all the best in your future lodging endeavors.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews