We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They served my food on a skillet!”
Review of Lambert's II

Lambert's II
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
El Dorado KS
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“They served my food on a skillet!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband insisted that we bring our sons here for dinner while vacationing in the area. After about a 45 minute wait, we were seated...we arrived at 5 though, so go early. Great food, fun atmosphere, the wait staff was very polite and seemed as if they enjoy their job. I ordered the pork chops and sides. There were so many chops, they served it in the cast iron skillet! The boys had fried chicken and and ate until they couldn't anymore. This is a great destination place for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank LindsayBaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,144
    391
    162
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The new addition is really disappointing.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were originally sat in the new addition. Wow. What a disappointment. It is drab and disconnected, in fact feels like an entirely different restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cschuten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonvile
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun at Lambert's!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We took a trip to my brother's and he was adamant that we should stop and eat here on the way! Waht a fun experience! We had to wait for an hour for our table but it was well worth it! The food was amazing and they surely give you plenty! This is a must see for all food lovers!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Yep...it's worth the wait!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I'm from Texas so I didn't know if I would agree this was good home cookin...but I totally agreed! Yum. I had the chicken friend steak which comes with white gravy and mashed potatoes on top and then you get to pick 2 sides. Along with ALL that food they are coming around with okra, skillet potatoes, macaroni and stewed tomatoes, and of course the famous rolls. What I didn't realize was that there is someone standing next to the roll thrower and that person has molasses! I wish I had realized this earlier. :) Yummo. Don't skip it...it's worth the wait. I could eat rolls and be happy. I arrived at 11:30 a.m. on a weekday for lunch in July and there was a 25 minute wait. I would have waited 2 hours for this food though! Service was EXCELLENT as well! If you get an insulated mug or other mug from the gift shop they will only charge you 99 cents for your drink. FYI for while you are waiting. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGingerbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must do for kids”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

The kids will love this place. No reservations and the line can be hours long. Go at an off time. Get the fried chicken.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinManMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambert's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing