We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming to our group of 27” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambert's II

Lambert's II
Ranked #1 of 69 Restaurants in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming to our group of 27”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our large group of 27 was welcomed in traditional Lambert's style. They took special care when dividing our group for seating purposes so that we could sit in the same area.
Great food, fun atmosphere, and great service. Thanks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rlar07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    355
    149
    43
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A GREAT TIME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was awesome and the roll throwing was great fun. We
will definitely be going back there. Wish there was one closer to home in Indiana. Maybe not would weigh 500 pounds!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Try to get there at 10:30 am cuz it is as good as the line gets long! Huge helpings and friendly fast service. Very fun and filling. Of you can, go when you are headinv somewhere with a fridge cuz you can now take home your leftovers. Personally, I could order the "passaround" plate and be full on fried okra and throwed rolls/ sorghum molasses, but I never do that. Everything I've ever ordered was scrumptious.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
359 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Homemade Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Lambert's is a must stop! We love to eat here. If you leave hungry it's your fault. The food portions are huge, the pass arounds of fried okra and fried potatos helps me choose different sides with my meal. When you go there on your birthday you get $10 off your meal. It's a homey atmosphere, almost too much food, friendly down home staff and service, and the prices are pretty reasonable for all the food you get.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Catch the roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Children and adults will love catching rolls, which are delicious. We took some home. The food is wonderful and huge portions are served. Leftovers were our lunch the next day. Prices are reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambert's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing