We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Atmosphere.”
Review of Lambert's II

Lambert's II
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Family Atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Everyone loves Lamberts. The menu is loaded with meals like grandma used to make. The atmosphere is great and each member of the family will appreciate the service. The throwed rolls are a hit with everyone and add to the fun atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carp417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,125
    385
    159
    48
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

love this restaurant. there are times you can wait 2 hours to get in here. wish they would let you make a reservation so the wait would not be so long. fried porkchops are amazing. all the sides and pass arounds are great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdub35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Home of the throwed ROLL!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It was very good and the waitress brought a wrong size chicken fry and she corrected it when we hadn't even noticed!

A favorite place to go on the way to or from Branson!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARSHA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 638 helpful votes
“Fun experience diner with a difference”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were staying in branson and read about this place while searching for somewhere to eat. We took the 45 minute drive up 65, made a slight detour around the small town of ozark (which has a delightful old town square) and arrived for lunch.

There were Quite a few people already dinning, but by no means was it busy so we didn't have to wait to be seated. I guess in their busy season and peak times it maybe a different story so I'd try and avoid the popular time slots if you want to really experience this place.

What a fun place. Worth the journey just to watch the baseball style throwing of bread rolls. Plus funny to watch those caught off guard dropping theirs - little old lady on the table next to us took 4 attempts before she finally caught her roll to a huge cheer from the other diners.

As well as what ever you ordered from the menu, you are invited to try a selection of special items that they walk round and offer from huge pots and pans. The day we visited it was molasses (simply delicious on those home made hot rolls); black eyed peas, fried okra (which i really enjoyed) and potatoes and onions. So you really need to come hungry to get the full experience.

The drinks are served in the biggest cups you'll ever see in a restaurant. My kids totally loved drinking from those.

The staff were friendly and efficient; the place teaming in atmosphere with the walls covered with a whole manner of plaques and pictures, and importantly the food good.

We loved this place for the overall fun factor and plentiful good food.

My kids never believe people actually read my reviews; so if you liked it, please give me a helpful vote and put a smile on our faces.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GGGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fried Food Heaven”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you like to eat fried food, this is the place. Getting off the plane we arrived on a Saturday and waited about 30 minutes for a table. Once we were seated the food did not stop coming. We got our drinks quickly and our order came fast. I had the fried catfish and my wife the fried chicken gizzards...yuck. You also get two choices of sides (large varitey). While you are eating, you get rolls tossed your way, servers walk around and give you maccoroni and tomatos, black-eyed peas, fried okra and fried potatoes. The atmosphere is great and the prices are good. Everything was hot and delish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20Chris00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambert's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing