We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of Americana”
Review of Lambert's II

Lambert's II
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Spring Lake, MI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slice of Americana”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

There is not much more that can be said about Lambert's than what has already been said. It is simply a place that you must experience, even if it takes you a couple of hours out of your way. You may need to wait an hour and a half to be seated, but the experience and the food will be worth every minute of your wait!

The food portions are enormous (check out my meatloaf photo), and they will even offer to bring you more if you look like you still have room to pack some away. The pass-arounds (fried okra, fried potatoes, black-eyed peas, molasses for the rolls, etc.) are really a neat idea and add to the fun. Then, of course, there are the "throwed rolls." Not only is the delivery fun, but these rolls are enormous and without doubt the best you will ever taste. I liken them to my Aunt Bea's dinner rolls, and she made the absolute best in the world!

Simply do not miss Lambert's, at least once in your life. Plan a trip just to visit Lambert's if necessary.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calmseas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,138
    391
    160
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Place to EAT in MO!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great family eatery! Rolls being throwed and veggies/sides handed out the entire time on top of the HUGE portions you get as your meal. Reasonably priced and the hubcap cinnamon roll is a must on your way out!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Meg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“TOTALLY UNIQUE PLACE TO EAT!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

WOW! This is a very unique dining experience. From the moment you sit down, to the flying rolls, to the moment you waddle out, this is a FUN place to eat! There is usually a wait time to eat at Lambert's, but it is so worth it! The service is always excellent and you absolutely will NOT go away hungry. If you're on the road and want some "home cooking" this is the place. You choose your entree and a couple of sides and then it starts. First thing you see is this kid who is amazing at throwing rolls. These are huge rolls, hot from the oven, and oh so delicious! If you raise your hand, a roll comes flying your way. Then when you think you are ready to chow down, here comes more food your way. In addition to your main entree, there are several additional foods circulating the room. My favorite is the fried okra. There's black-eyed peas, fried potatoes, macaroni, and molasses. If you want to treat your family and friends to great food and a unique experience, take them to Lambert's. NOTE: Lambert's does NOT take Credit Cards. They will take cash or a personal check.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent, home cooking with a fun atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I have driven past this restaurant numerous times on our mini vacations to Branson but always arrived here when it was peak lunch time and the wait would have been very long (but worth it!) Fortunately, we arrived here on a Thursday around 11 a.m. and we were seated immediately! We were waited on right away, bringing us drinks in large mugs and our order was taken promptly. We ordered the specials and both of them arrived just as we ordered, hot and delicious! It is truly down home cooking and real comfort food! The staff also walks around with pots of fried okra, fried potatoes and macaroni & tomatoes to add to your already very full plate! The "hot throwed rolls" were a real treat, made from scratch and yes, they actually throw them at you when you raise your hands for one...it was so funny! We went back there on our return home and arrived just before peak time so we would really recommend arriving before 11:00 a.m. Be aware that they are cash or check only (no credit cards) but their prices are very reasonable for all the good food you get. We also purchased one of their Lamberts mugs and they filled it up with our drink of choice before we left. We can't wait to go back...this is a must try when you are in the area!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpoiledOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 in Missouri”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lambert's has been rated the best place to eat in Missouri, even if you have to take a drive to get there. We have been eating there it opened, and have never been disappointed. The grandkids love the 'throwed rolls'. The portions are very good, but you can always ask for more, and with the 'pass arounds', you will never go home hungry. ALERT: Lambert's does not take Credit Cards.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambert's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing