We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat that's close to home”

Belgian Waffle and Pancake House
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sparta, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat that's close to home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We eat at here quite often as there are not a lot of good sit down restaurants in Ozark. We always get seated right away and we never leave hungry. We also like that we can order breakfast any time of day.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GunnersHunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
232 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Top notch waffles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We ate at the Springfield restaurant. Service is good, the pancakes and waffles are great, and the pies are delicious.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We liked how clean this restaurant was, and not too cold like some tend to be. Good menu, tasty meals & nice service. The pies were fabulous too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngRan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awful!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

This was the worst breakfast I've ever had. Took my mom and she was of the same opinion. Eggs looked/tasted powered and had an "off taste". Coffee even tasted weird.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson,MO
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Visible from Highway, prices and variety are gr8. Their cheese varieties are nowhere to be seen in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Waffle and Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Belgian Waffle and Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing