We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$125
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
38
31
22
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
31
22
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot water beach and cathedral coveholiday parkthe kitchenpowered sitehot showernice and quiet placeuntil midnightmicro brewerylounge areahotwater beachdorm roomenjoyed my staybeds were comfortabletwo nightsfantastic locationa great stayfish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 108 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed in the KAKA lodge - clean, well kitted out and lovely hosts that really go above and beyond.
Lovely and close to Hot Water Beach with great facilities.
Internet available and looking around there are great facilities for everyone from campers to backpakers.
All the Kids had fun at the playground and everyone got along so well
Place is amazingly quiet - highly recommended

Room Tip: The cottage we stayed in was the biggest on there and had ample room with everything from fully kitted kitchen to TV & DVD's. The reception is fairly well stocked. I found it the little soaps did not last and was glad I had taken a full kitted sponge bag
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThinkRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback , glad you enjoyed the beautiful Coromandel!
Kind regards,
Dawn and Alan .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay was in December 2006 and I believe we were among the first guests ever. Came back in October 2012 and now January 2013. I think that days it all. Great place to stay, friendly staff, clean facilities, heaps of space and we were allowed to bring our dog, YEAH. Thanks to the team at Seabreeze.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank splashi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review - glad you enjoyed your stay again- do come again soon! and all the best for 2013! KInd regards from Dawn and Alan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My family and I had a very unsatisfactory experience with the much-hyped, (but appalling serviced and way over-priced) Cooks Beach Resort. We had booked for 6 nights with Cooks, but stayed only one (paid for two, but just couldn't stand the place or the arrogant, dismissive attitude of the Cooks Beach Resort Management any longer). We swung by Seabreeze in Whenuakite, and were greeted by Kelly. We were shown a massive two bedroom cottage on a sprawling farm location, which had huge amounts of space between the various types of accomodation, which meant that holiday makers were not on top of each other. Lots of room, fully self-contained, masses of room for our young daughter to play safely outside - we signed up straight away (and for a cheaper rate than the "we could rent your Chalet 20 times over - Dave Gallager" Cooks Beach accomodation). Loved it - cellphone reception was a bit of a challenge, until I discovered that I could drive a couple of km down the road and get reception - not a real drama. Will hopefully be back in 2013, staying in the "Kaka" House.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hi. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Kaka, and we look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Kind regards, Dawn .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our original idea was to stay in the dormitories, however, it was the peak season and the rooms were fully booked. Seabreeze then offered us to stay in tents and because we did not have our own mattress and sleeping bags, they kindly prepared the tent and mattress for us. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly during our entire 3 day stay. When we arrived without a car, Dawn (one of the owners) immediately rang up to rent a car for us.

The kitchens, eating areas, lounge and toilets are extremely clean (there were many people sharing the place, yet e common areas are always clean and comfortable).

Extremely affordable and peaceful place to stay! Certainly would return again if I ever visit Coromandel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hello, glad that you enjoyed your kiwi camping experience at Seabreeze.It was our pleasure to have you stay. Hope you are having a great year.Kind regards,
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This former dairy farm was my home for nearly seven weeks and I would like to recommand it to every one, no matter you are single, frinds or family with kids - you will find Seabreeze awesome. Quiet place, near to the Hot Water Beach and Cathedral cove offers you a gym as well. The rooms are new and clean. The owners are more than helpful with everything. So thank you for this lovely time, I will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise for the delayed response. Kind regards, Dawn and Alan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews