We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seabreeze Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our original idea was to stay in the dormitories, however, it was the peak season and the rooms were fully booked. Seabreeze then offered us to stay in tents and because we did not have our own mattress and sleeping bags, they kindly prepared the tent and mattress for us. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly during our entire 3 day stay. When we arrived without a car, Dawn (one of the owners) immediately rang up to rent a car for us.

The kitchens, eating areas, lounge and toilets are extremely clean (there were many people sharing the place, yet e common areas are always clean and comfortable).

Extremely affordable and peaceful place to stay! Certainly would return again if I ever visit Coromandel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Hello, glad that you enjoyed your kiwi camping experience at Seabreeze.It was our pleasure to have you stay. Hope you are having a great year.Kind regards,
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

This former dairy farm was my home for nearly seven weeks and I would like to recommand it to every one, no matter you are single, frinds or family with kids - you will find Seabreeze awesome. Quiet place, near to the Hot Water Beach and Cathedral cove offers you a gym as well. The rooms are new and clean. The owners are more than helpful with everything. So thank you for this lovely time, I will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise for the delayed response. Kind regards, Dawn and Alan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I had an awesome time at seabreeze. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Besides this the location is just perfect to see the amazing landscape in coromandel. Thx for this lovely time

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
Thank Hanna165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

WE agree, thank you! Dawn and Alan and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Kempinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Manager at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
Thank irina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeabreezeHolidayPark, Owner at Seabreeze Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketty200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsecsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whenuakite
18.9 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
2.8 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
4.9 mi away
Hahei Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
Mercury Bay Holiday Park
#7 of 25 in Whitianga
120 reviews
20.7 mi away
Shelly Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
5.1 mi away
The Church Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Holiday Park

Address: 1043 Tairua Whitianga Road | Sh25, Whenuakite 3591, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whenuakite
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Whenuakite
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seabreeze Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly hosts are onsite to welcome you. Tranquil and spacious accommodation on the Coromandel, midway between Whitianga and Tairua. Just 10 minutes to Hot Water Beach (free spades to dig your own pool), Cathedral Cove, Hahei. 5 Minutes from Coroglen. We are a sustainable, family friendly, 4 Star Campground.Seabreeze the ideal gateway from which to explore the Coromandel.Seabreeze Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation for all budgets. Self-contained chalets, backpackers lodge & motorhome/tent sites. Craft Brewery and Restaurant onsite. Small campshop, fish-cleaning facilities. Pets welcome by prior arrangement. Playground, Free Wi-Fi, volleyball & studio gym. Free bikes, BBQs, and spades.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Seabreeze Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing