We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of check in problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nalla Eco Beach Resort
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This resort will not allow you to check in till 12 AM. But all the trains and Long distance buses reach there early morning. So you will be made to wait there till 12 due to "lack of cleaning staff" which was a horrible experience! Otherwise a nice beach resort for boozing people.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nallabeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Mr.Joseph,

First of all We thank you for your valuable stay with us.We need to inform that most of the resorts in Pondicherry they have 12 noon to 12 noon checkout.Without any Prioir instruction from the guest its not possible to hold the rooms to make early an Early check in.However Sorry for the inconvienence Caused to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

trip to pondy gave me an unbelievable experience with my family and friends in nalla eco beach..... the environment around resort tuk us to a new world....rooms was really gud...execellent food and nice open air theatre in night...its a gud place to hang out for a stress relief.....if we go to pondy again surely i'll stic to this resort...worth staying...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gladys1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nallabeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,Thank you for your kind review. It truly gives us immense pleasure to understand that you & your family had enjoyed your stay at Nalla Eco Beach Resort. We are and will be always happy to cater to your needs and happy to make your holiday a little more special in Our Resort.


We would be happy to see you again. Till then happy journeys...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

i happened to stay at this facility this week for a day. Location is good. Resort is ok but Poor customer service. Throughout my stay i really had horrible experience in terms of customer service.
Morning when we checked they have only one item available for breakfast and the excuse was its weekday. One of the main reason i have chosen this place was, its away from city and calm. There was shooting happening in the premises for complete day and they have done enough nonsense. Air con worked hardly for 2 to 3 hours and rest of the day it didn’t work at all. i have made N number of calls to reception but no one bothered to respond. After calling them so many times I went to reception to figure out why aren’t they answering my calls, receptionist says sir phone hung up so we couldn’t answer the call !!! it was almost for complete day. TV didn’t work till evening..!

Restaurant was good. They served drinks at reasonable prices. Food was tasty. Facility could have been maintained way better. We can access the beach but it isn’t private one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venkydeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nallabeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable time spended in Nalla Beach resort.We apologiese for things happen to you when your stay in our resort.And we Rectified all the negative from our side .We also understood that you enjoyed our foods and the location as well.Thank you for your visit,Happy Journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I would have happy to give 3.5 stars (more than existing average rating) based on whatever they have offered. But not having water in the bathroom for about 1 hour during the pick summer day and pick hottest time of the day made me rate this as 2 star.
I totally understand that these kind of issues happens once in a while but it was hotel management's responsibility to communicate guests ahead of time or try to make alternative arrangements (example, providing bucketful of water in each room).
Other than that rooms are good, bathroom was clean....complimentary breakfast was good and filling as long as you don't mind eating Idli and Upma/Pongal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sichot, General Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

A break from the Cares of Life!!
We thank you for choosing Nalla Eco Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciate your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor.
We always aim for improvement and being a highly customer-oriented company, all comments and suggestions by our guests are always treated as very important.

We look forward to you choosing Nalla Beach Resort – amidst a natural environment that brings the best out of you - as your holiday destination Pondicherry once again. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanking you,

Yours friendly,
Balamurugan
Nalla Eco Beach Resort
T:9500645583

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

our visit to Nalla Eco beach Resort was during 26 January 2014.
It was a short weekend visit from Bengaluru.
Initially we had planned to stay at St.James Court beach resort, but by the time we reached the place it was already booked. so we found Nalla Eco beach resort close to this place on ECR( East Coast Road).
Decent property along with Beach. Food,Music,Lawn and of course the beach are its positive points. but room service is something upon which they need to work. Cleanliness was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav_Tyagi_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sichot, Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

A break from the Cares of Life!!
We thank you for choosing Nalla Eco Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciate your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor.
We always aim for improvement and being a highly customer-oriented company, all comments and suggestions by our guests are always treated as very important.

We look forward to you choosing Nalla Beach Resort – amidst a natural environment that brings the best out of you - as your holiday destination Pondicherry once again. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanking you,

Yours friendly,
Balamurugan
Nalla Eco Beach Resort
T:9500645583

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

ok resort service is very bad cleaniness ok , resort clean , no activity ,overl poor location good , very far from city main pondy , residential ok, costly compare to no start resort you must decrease the rates of this resort and recomend them to improve service and other quality


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sichot, Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

A break from the Cares of Life!!

We thank you for choosing Nalla Eco Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciate your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor.

We always aim for improvement and being a highly customer-oriented company, all comments and suggestions by our guests are always treated as very important.


We look forward to you choosing Nalla Beach Resort – amidst a natural environment that brings the best out of you - as your holiday destination Pondicherry once again. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanking you,

Yours friendly,

Balamurugan
Nalla Beach Resort
T:9500645583

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very Good Decent Resort. This is close to beach and has decent rooms. Also good restaurant. Also very good service by the hotel team. Only thing is they dont have Swimming pool, but they arrange outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sichot, Manager at Nalla Eco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

A break from the Cares of Life!!

We thank you for choosing Nalla Eco Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us.

We appreciate your encouraging comments on Trip Advisor.

We always aim for improvement and being a highly customer-oriented company, all comments and suggestions by our guests are always treated as very important.


We look forward to you choosing Nalla Beach Resort – amidst a natural environment that brings the best out of you - as your holiday destination Pondicherry once again. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thanking you,

Yours friendly,

Balamurugan
Nalla Beach Resort
T:9500645583

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalapet
0.6 mi away
The Ashok Beach Resort
The Ashok Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Kalapettai
162 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#19 of 83 in Pondicherry
805 reviews
10.7 mi away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#38 of 83 in Pondicherry
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
6.3 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#15 of 83 in Pondicherry
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Dune Eco Village & Spa
The Dune Eco Village & Spa
#41 of 83 in Pondicherry
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nalla Eco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nalla Eco Beach Resort

Address: Alamaram Street | Chinnakalapet, Kalapet 605014, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Kalapet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kalapet
Price Range: $28 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nalla Eco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the ancient fishermen hamlet of Chinnakalapet, nearly 8 kms North of Pondicherry,between the East Coast Road (ECR) and the deep blue sea of the Bay of Bengalon the virgin sands of the Coramandal Cost, amidst an ancient Palmyra forest and in an area of 4,5 acres of garden lies Nalla Beach Resort. An eco friendly Resort built in a style that preserves the beauty and sumptuosity of the Chettinad South Indian style of palaces and adds the comfort of the modern world , providing our guests with a complete experience of a natural wellness feeling ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing