We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Million Dollar Views and very private setting!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Million Dollar Views and very private setting!
Private Dock with Large 13x34 Slip and Large Swim Platform - Great Fishing off the dock!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Million Dollar Views and very private setting!
Private Dock with Large 13x34 Slip and Large Swim Platform - Great Fishing off the dock!
Spa Like Master Suite with Whirlpool Tub
2bd bedroom bath
Bathroom #2
Lower Level bedroom with 2 queen beds, pullout queen sofa and twin rollaway
Lower Level Full Bath
Loft Bedroom - 2 twins and 1 twin bunk bed with full bath
Loft Full Bath
View from the Deck
View from Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamkro
Melissa, Texas
1 review
“Awesome family vacation”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband was just diagnosed with cancer and our Dr. let us go on this vacation before treatment started. The house was perfect for our family. The upstairs room was great for the grand kids, the middle floor for out kids and the bottom for me and my husband. So when my husband wasn't up to being with everyone he could get some quiet time by himself.
We loved the house-- it was awesome. Just like at home but better with the gorgeous views, spacious decks to relax on, and the house was decorated to fit the occasion.
Robb thank you for sharing your lake home with us - you will never know how much we needed that time together and your home was perfect for that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thanks Pam! I am so glad to know how much you enjoyed the house. The fact that it meant so much to you and your family really makes me feel special to have been apart of that. All the best and hope you guys will return in the future! All the best to you and hoping your husband responds well to his treatments! Robb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Home Alone Christmas Ozark 2016”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful property, family and I were very satisfied. We're planning on visiting again.. highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thanks Tina! So glad you guys enjoyed your stay! I do hope you will visit again! Happy New Year! Robb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalafarms
Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our family of 13 ( 7 adults and 6 children) met here for the Thanksgiving holiday. We had plenty of sleeping space for everyone. The youngsters really enjoyed the upstairs loft. The cold weather prevented us from using the deck for outside seating, but we certainly enjoyed the view. We did all of our cooking here and if you do, be sure and bring dishcloths, dish towels and trash bags. Otherwise, the kitchen facilities were very adequate. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated that we could call the housekeeper and get the code for the gate, as we had some family members arrive after dark. All the info for this property that we needed to know was thoroughly available in a notebook. Thanks for three fun filled days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sportsfan...
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice home. It was clean and well maintained. The owner is very friendly and nice. The view is terrific. The house is close to the main channel. The water can be rough during the weekend. Do not try to bring your boat to the home. The drive thru Tan Tara Estates is winding and has several hairpin turns. The dock is nice. The grill on the deck is convenient and works well. I would recommend that you bring kitchen towels. The bedrooms are nice size. The upstairs bedroom was difficult to cool. Overall a very nice place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Hi Joe - thanks for staying in our vacation home and thanks for taking the time to post a review and for the kind words! As you mention trailering a boat through the estates neighborhood can be tricky, however there is no need to bring the boat on the trailer all the way through the neighborhood to the house. When you enter Tan Tara the boat ramp is just through the entry gates - with out any "hairpin" turns etc..
We did check into the kitchen towels comment - and I can confirm we have increased the number of kitchen towels in the house, there are about 8 of them now.
I wish you would have mentioned to me that the upstairs bedroom was difficult to cool. You guys stayed in May and the weather wasn't very warm yet. Shortly after your stay a guest mentioned this to me (as they arrived on a very warm day) and we immediately had our AC guys out and replaced that upstairs bedroom unit. Anyway, thanks again for staying with us and thank you for your comments. We strive to insure that we exceed all of our guest expectations and your feedback will help us to continue to improve. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing