We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2009

enjoyde our stay very much- very pleasant workers, and great breakfast

Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
Thank pouncejjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 423 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

I took my 13 yr old daughter, her friend and her friend's mom to the Lake of the Ozarks for a shopping trip. The Comfort Inn was very clean, secure, and quiet. Included in the reasonable rate was breakfast!
There are 2 pools, one outside, one inside, and a hot tub. The grounds were kept up, pool clean, plenty of towels available.
This hotel was quite a nice surprise from the hustle and bustle of the Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

This hotel has it all! I stay here once a week for the past year and have yet to encounter a problem. It is in a great location and I have always felt safe. The rooms are more than comfortable and always clean. I really enjoy the pillow top beds combined with the quiet nature of this hotel. The staff is very personable and treat you like family. This kind and gracious service is why I return every week.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorilla_Alumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

The Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks 5885 Hwy 54.
My mom ( a senior) and I went to the lake for some
much needed r and r. I chose the Comfort Inn because
traveling with a senior I could get a ground floor room
guaranteed. Also I could get non smoking, important to us too.
The room had 2 queen beds , a safe , and a small refrigerator.
We took advantage of the refrigerator and it did a good job of
keeping our leftovers cold. We did not use the safe, I wish
it was an optional charge , but no, if you dont use it you still get
charged 1.62 for a warranty. The room was a bit musty
smelling too. I noticed it but not my senior mom. We did not
eat the breakfast there, but the area that they had it in looked neat and tidy. All in all it was an ok place to stay , and we felt fairly safe there.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2008

The desk staff made this hotel great. The rooms were nice, but ours smelled 'urine'-like near the outside door - that was unpleasant. The rest of the room was terrific and seemed very clean. The desk staff person was friendly and very accommodating; helping us with a restaurant and a cable for the internet. Decent place. The outdoor pool area looked nice...

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

I recently stayed here and it was VERY comfy!! We had a king deluxe room. Very quiet, roomy and comfy!! The pillowtop beds are great!! The only problem I would say they need to work on is their continental breakfast. They have the waffles you make yourself and those are okay, but no danish, no scrambled eggs, and no sausage or bacon. Cake donuts, kiddie cereal, boiled eggs that are way over boiled, and they kept running out of coffee. (need more carafes when hotel is full) Overall it was great and we chose to eat out after the first morning of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank monkeychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2007

This is an okay motel with a good location. It is clean enough and the room was very comfortable. It is right by the state park which allows easy lake access With that said, we had the following troubles:
1) The breakfast fruit salad was actually served frozen (gross.)
2) There was a slight odor (and it was not chlorine) coming from the world pool.)
3) The entry way to the main road was dangerous and a light would be very useful.
4) The check in was extremely slow as the customer service rep was trying to answer the phone and check in guests at the same time.
5) We requested a crib. The crib was so old and the mattresss was so thin, we thought it would be dangerous to use so we put the baby in the spare bed surrounded by pillows on all sides.
6) I had requested a late checkout so my family and I could enjoy the area and we could have a place to nurse our son before our drive home. Well, the staff saw us pack our car and assumed that we did not need our late check in. They ignored the do not disturb sign on the front door, cleaned the room, and checked us out. When I arrived back to feed my son, we were told that we were already checked out and the room cleaned because they saw us pack the car and leave. When I asked where was I suppose to feed my son, no option was offered other than the toilet. So I had no place to feed my baby. I ended up doing so in my car. In a hotel, couldn't they find a place other than the bathroom. I don't eat in the bathroom and either does my son!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank RFGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 14 in Osage Beach
250 reviews
3.5 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
10.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Address: 5887 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3039 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range: $65 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Hot Breakfast included in room rate Indoor and Outdoor heated pools open until midnight Close to Premium Outlet Mall, Big Surf Waterpark, Lake of the Ozarks Sate Park Marina and lots of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach Lake Of The Ozarks, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing