We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent staff and room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
“excellent staff and room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

my husband and I stayed for 1 night the staff is very friendly and the room was very clean and keept up the tv was the only thing old but i dont blame them people steal anything. Even a fancy resort we stayed at the next night had a old tv. Highly recommend.
My husband use to inspect hotels for a living and he was impressed for the price in the area.

Room Tip: very quite the whole hotel is non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    115
    58
    17
    6
See reviews for
112
92
18
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bland, Mo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Ellen assisted us in registration, getting us the best deal, assisting with phone calls, with patience, friendly, cooperative assistance

Room Tip: check on line, before traveling
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buckyjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

I attempted to make a reservation, while traveling on a leisure shopping trip to the lake with my family. I was quoted a price by Choice Hotels Reservation and this Comfort Inn would not agree to price quoted and tried to charge more. I agreed based on initial price, but refused to pay extra, as you should not be able to charge more, after the fact.
I specifically said to "CANCEL" the reservation before ever getting off the phone and that
I did not want any charges against my card. We booked elsewhere and Comfort Inn fraudulently charged my debit card. I called them and the front desk lady was extremely rude, unhelpful, uncaring and even hung up on me!
I have turned this over to my bank as fraud & the Better Buisness Bureau.
**BEWARE!! ONCE THEY GET YOUR CARD NUMBER THIS COULD HAPPEN TO YOU TOO!***

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gatnip69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne5742, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
We , at the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks have done absolutely nothing illegal or fraudulent with this person's debit card. Also, when he called our motel, the tone he took with our front desk clerk was the reason she hung up on him, only, after he had been warned. She was not the rude one. This person also reported us to Choice Hotels International (our parent company), and The Better Business Bureau. After reviewing the facts in this case, both Choice Hotels and the BBB dropped his charges against the motel and removed his complaints from their records.
If you want an accurate desciption of what the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks is like, read our other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Our family stayed in Osage Beach for a few days and once again chose this Comfort Inn. We are always so impressed with the service, the cleanliness and the free amenities. Their rates are very reasonable and the free continental breakfast is 1st class! There were no hidden charges and the staff is exceptional. Do not hesitate to book your next stay here! A+++

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2010

Went here late April 2010 with my sister for a getaway weekend. Despite the non-stop rain we had a blast! The hotel was very clean, the front desk people were very friendly and the location was great! They offer a free breakfast, which is great. It included make your own waffles with syrup and cherries, muffins, doughnuts, bagels and bread. 2 4-slot toasters, cream cheese and butter and jelly. Biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. Orange juice, apple juice and coffee.. Check in and check out were fast and easy and I would definetly stay at the hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

My wife and I had some water damage at our condo, and have been using this hotel while we wait for repairs. Once again our room was super clean. And as usual we showed up early and they let us check in anyway. The staff is awesome. Even the breakfast spread is great..fresh made waffles, biscuits and gravy, donuts, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal...on and on. And here's the best part...we've never paid over $90 for a room! Great place with a sweet price...we love it!

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyR056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

Several people had boats parked in the lot, which resulted in every parking spot being full when returned from a night out. Front desk clerk went out and moved her car so we could park in her spot. Found all staff to be courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice, quiet location.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoutsterkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
2.0 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
5.5 mi away
LakeHouse Hotel
LakeHouse Hotel
#1 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Address: 5887 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3039 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Hot Breakfast included in room rate Indoor and Outdoor heated pools open until midnight Close to Premium Outlet Mall, Big Surf Waterpark, Lake of the Ozarks Sate Park Marina and lots of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach Lake Of The Ozarks, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing