We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

staff was great. breakfast was awesome. nice location. it was a good value. i would stay here again for sure. rooms were clean. they do a nice job. pool was a little small. staff was very attentive. had no issues

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothea895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
25
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here one night in rm 319. The location is great for those coming to the area to shop. It is an older hotel that had been updated nicely. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed had dome sort of cover on the mattress the felt kind if crinkley, maybe some sort of protection for the mattress. It was a little uncomfortable at first but didnt end up bothering me, I fell right to sleep. Although we did not eat there the breakfast looked pretty good. The young man that checked us in was very nice and helpful, I think his name was James. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KcCabinfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel after an outlet shopping trip and we'd booked our stay pretty much based on location (i.e.: proximity to the outlets, other shopping options) and price. It was a pretty basic stay, check-in was pleasant, our room was clean, we had a nice, newer flat-screen LG TV, etc. Our room did not have a view at all--so if you're looking for something to give you the "lake" experience, look elsewhere, perhaps something actually ON the lake; however, if you're looking for a nice, clean, centrally located place to stay, this would be it. But the best part of our stay? The breakfast. Lots of hotels advertise "free, hot breakfasts" and few deliver beyond a bagel and a choice of cereal, but this Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations in this aspect. Coffee, juices, toast, etc., are commonplace, but they had fresh, delicious cinnamon rolls, sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, they even had a pancake maker. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kmcscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I am a frequent traveler who is a member of the Priority Club and frequent their hotels as exclusively as possible due to the fantastic benefits.

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and while it is not anything fancy, it is your typical Holiday Inn Express. You know what you can count on - Nothing more/Nothing less!

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff adequately friendly.

For those who are picky...It is not perfect. The wallpaper was starting to peel in some areas and there was some mold on the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower. But, I want to stress again that it was CLEAN.

We do not utilize the free breakfast so I am not able to speak about that other than the area appeared to be clean and spacious.

We will stay again next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Fine place to stay, clean, courteous, quiet, large, comfortable bedroom...breakfast perfectly good...Right across from the outlet mall if you are thinking of shopping and relaxing thereafter, fun place for the kids across the lot, .I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Overall, this is an excellent value. I have seen lots of bugs crawling around inside the rooms of the cheaper local motels. The Holiday Inn Express is clean, has great service, and a very good "free" breakfast. Don't wait until the last minute to eat though, because everyone does that, and the dining area is very small.

Room Tip: No rooms are really any better than others. You're at the mercy of the other guests, who may hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

You get what you want.....clean, quiet, comfortable......what you really want....no fantastic frills....but no negatives at all......so one is happy to pay for what is advertised and promised....in fairness what more does one want?
Breakfast was adequate...fine. And unhurried....So....I was content..you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UtahBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
1.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel Osage Beach
Holiday Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake Of The Ozarks MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing