We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
$75
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$81
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$70
$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
182
272
228
125
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
272
228
125
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingwater parkbowling alleyblack bear restauranttan tar a resorthorseback ridingblack beansresort complexfood courtfitness centerbuilding cnice resorttan taratimber fallsspring breaklabor day weekendview of the lake
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 883 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

When we go to the lake, my children love to fish and swim. You cannot swim in the lake anywhere at Tantara and the outside pools close at dark! There wasn't anywhere to fish either! This resort is more for city people that want to sit by a crowded pool during the day. Not a relaxing place and the only friendly staff was the golf cart hospitality guys that work long hours on a holiday weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2TRAVELLAKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Luv2TRAVELLAKE,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that your visit with us was not what you had expected.
For safety purposes, we do not allow swimming in the lake. Our resort is located on the main channel of Lake of the Ozarks and boat traffic can make swimming dangerous.
I would like to note that we do have a fishing dock that is located behind Building A.
Again, we’re sorry that your recent stay with us didn't meet your expectations, and please accept our apologies for any disappointment caused. If you would like to speak with us further about your stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at 573-348-3131 so that I can respond personally to your concerns.

Warm regards,

Dianne Steingrubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family and I stayed at the tan tara for the 4th of july weekend with all of us that cam we rented 7 rooms (u do the math) we always have a annual family 4th of july trip..usually we do worlds of fun (kansas city) and we have NEVER had any issues!! Ok the reason i say i have mixed emotions is because despite the way we were treated we actually had fun there was so much to do so overall we enjoyed ourselves.. Now my complaint is I feel we were racially profiled!! By the staff and the guest! 1st a security guard on the resort harrassed my 15yr old son about stealing a kart HE CANT EVEN DRIVE! 2nd one of the guest harassed us the entire weekend saying we were too loud granted it was alot of us but we were very respectful i guess she wanted complete silence with is IMPOSSIBLE when we went to the manager to complain she sent a security guard up who in return told us it was after 10pm so we needed to be quiet and go to our rooms for the night!! It does not state anywhere that if u stay at the tan tara u have to go to sleep by 10pm or we would have spent our money elsewhere!!! My husband and I stayed at the tan tara last year 6/2013 and we did not have these issues I dont know if they are under new management or if it was just too many blacks for them!! Needless to say we were very upset & hurt by this and I think we will have our family trip elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzchelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Mzchelle26,

Please be assured that Tan-Tar-A Resort does not condone or tolerate discrimination of any kind, and we believe in fair treatment of all guests. Having said that, it is also the right of all of our guests to have a restful and safe visit, and I hope that you would agree that most establishments have hours that are designated “quiet times.” We extend our sincerest apologies if you felt treated unfairly in the situations you mentioned. Of course we would like all of our guests to have fun, but not at the expense of others who are trying to rest. Sometimes it is a delicate balancing act. Noise complaints are investigated regardless of the time of day or night, and assessed by our staff.
After looking in to the incident with the golf cart, since it was rented and not returned by dark, it presented a safety issue because the carts do not have headlights. Please know that our staff acted in good faith, and in no way intended to insult, threaten, or target you or your family. If our security staff acted in any other manner, please accept our sincerest apologies.
We hope that you will return to visit us again, and that we have an opportunity to regain your complete confidence in our resort and staff.

Best regards,

Dianne Steingrubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The service here is very good, very organized: anytime we needed a shuttle we didn't have to wait. It's a very busy 4th of July weekend and nothing was slacking! We had such a great time and nothing went wrong. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiB0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear NikkiB0928,

Thank you for an amazing review! I appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We work very hard to provide superior service, and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I certainly hope it means we will have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dianne Steingrubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Have a lot to say...first do not take anyone with disabilities in walking here.Even for the healthy, the hills and steps around the resort are difficult to manage. But they do have an abundance of golf cart shuttles to pick you up (if you can easily step up and down onto them.)

We stayed three days in new remodeled room.The room itself was great and clean.It had 2 kings beds and sofa sleeper. There was plenty of room.However the bathroom tub/ shower was very slippery. With little traction two of our group slipped in bathtub..which we reported so changes can be made.The first day there was an old stain on sheets but housekeeping quickly fixed that.The fridge leaked but was quickly changed out.

The resort itself, besides hills and steps, was quiet and pretty. The activities were costly not included in room.Rentals at marina expensive. I wish fish bait for free fishing docks were available at a layer times but marina closed by 8pm or 9pm each day. The Tropic Cruise was expensive and waste of money.It cost $64 for 4 of us and was basically 90 minutes of looking at million dollar homes. ..not fun for kids. The pools closed early on Sundays. My daughter said outdoor pool only 3 feet deep.There was a long wait for bowling and no automatic scoring but the kids had fun.The gift shops are extremely overpriced. The Burger King on property was disgusting. Long wait for food and workers did not wear gloves.Food was not fresh. We had pizza deliveries to room fresh and hot...well worth $17 for one pizza. Despite all of these details the kids had fun. I mentioned bath tub safety at checkout and was discounted the $10 resort fee.Staff was very friendly and answered all questions well.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Kimberly T,

Thank you for your stay and for having taken the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.
We appreciate your review, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Dianne Steingrubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were there for 3 days for a conference. The conference facility and staff were nice and I have no complaint there. However, for the first 2 nights we could not stay in the main building, we were put in the "Estates". It was a five minute drive (or 20 minutes for shuttle ride) to the meeting every day. The room was smelled of mold and the ceiling had water spots on it. It felt dirty... we could not see water from our space and it was a long walk to anything. We even had to request to have ice delivered for our ice bucket (30 minute wait). On the third night we moved to the main building and the room was very nice and the service was great. So, if you go here, request BUILDING A and you should have a great stay. They have indoor water park that is nice, boat rentals for any desire, miniature golf and several restaurants' on location. It is just the "Estates" portion of the stay that was unacceptable for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianneS0260, Guest Relations Manager at Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Sonwatcher,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your stay in the Estates Complex.

I have passed on your comments to our Director of Operations. Thank you once again for your respected response that allows us to improve our service and be aware of those areas which need further improvements.

Once again, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and hope you will make another reservation with us on your next visit to Lake of the Ozarks. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, or would like me to personally make arrangements for your next stay, please call 1-800-826-8272.

Best regards,

Dianne Steingrubey
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews