We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We come here every year. We love the estates section best. This time we had a small problem but the resort gave us coupons for waterpark to compensate. Recommend summer time there is more to do then. The waterpark is nice and we always get a lakeview as the lake is calming and lovely. Great place to walk and enjoy the nature too

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    252
    212
    110
    66
See reviews for
284
152
11
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The room had a great view of the lake, but the rooms were were very outdated and furniture was terrible, the beds were like sleeping on a rock. The resort had some decent amenities Burger King, indoor water park, pizza, and a another restaurant but none of them were excellent. It was in a great location to go out to other places

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Dearborn, Mo.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been to this resort several times in the last 38 years. This time we were there for a business meeting. There is nothing majorly wrong here other than the need for updating. Things are getting old and worn. I must say that they have a very nice fitness area.
I hope they address the age issues of the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOMOM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was able to get a room for $75 per night (not including the $10 daily resort fee) via Priceline bidding. Room was in the 7 story Tower E which is the newest building in the resort. The upper floors provide nice lake views. Room was clean and had 2 double size beds, refrigerator, round table and 2 chairs. The double beds are great for 1 adult or 2 kids, but would be a pretty tight fit for a couple. Resort is off the beaten path a little which is nice and also only 5-15 minutes away from all shopping, dining, and entertainment you want which is also nice. Like most resort properties, there are a lot a activities on site but most cost extra (water park, mini golf). The $10 daily resort fee does provide you with free wi-fi and newspaper. The golf courses looked nice and the resort grounds are nice. Although I was fortunate enough to get placed in Tower E, I could see that several of the surrounding buildings seemed old and could also have older decor inside as well. I would stay here again if I could guarantee the same building, but likely would not pay over $100-110 per night. Would hate to pay that amount and get laced in one of the older buildings.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBNU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my first stay at Tan Tar A. The hotel staff were friendly but unfortunately understaffed resulting in a long line at check in. The facility is just plain old and worn out. I needed a map to navigate the long hallways and parking facilities. My room was clean and in the main building which is an advantage if the weather is bad. The TV in the room was an antique as is most of the decor and carpeting throughout the resort. I have to admit I was not confident in the condition of the elevators and kept to taking the stairs. I will probably stay somewhere else when visiting the area again.

Room Tip: A room in "A" which is the main building is an advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sksloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

First of all, DO NOT HAVE YOUR NAILS DONE at the spa!!! I had Gel nail polish on when I arrived. They did not offer gel polish and did not know how to take it off. I mentioned to them a number of times that you scuff then let soak in acetone. They did not scuff and soaked. It did not come off. They then filed it off by hand as they did not have a dremmel and in the process filed my real nail off on 4 nails nearly to the quick. It was darker pink in the over filed area and painfull. I had to cut them all down as the thin ones kept splitting down the middle. Then they slapped on polish. Got it all over my fingers and cuticles. It bubbled, smeared and they had no quickdry top coast or UV lights so it was botched in about 5 minutes after leaving. The massage was good as was the facial. The resort is OK. A little dated and musty smelling in halls. Breakfast buffet not bad. DO NOT eat any of the lunch or dinner buffets. They are over priced and really really bad! They did not refresh the food when empty, old, off color and crusty. Most was not hot. Health inspector get your thermometer out.

Room Tip: Building A has updated rooms. Not sure about the other buildings. Al and the gentlemen at the bell s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodybroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at Tan Tar A hotel for a conference and was disappointed. The desk clerks appear indifferent. They maintained no eye contact and focused only on their computer screen. No smile or pleasantries. They need more training in hospitality.
The carpets in the hallway are worn and the paint on the doors are chipped. Meeting rooms are difficult to find and one has to go through arcane and confusing hallways. The elevator to the hotel rooms are a long ways away from the front desk. There was not enough chairs or area to sit down in the lobby.
One positive note, the lake view from my room was beautiful.
For a lake resort this only offers a lower to middling value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
10.0 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
287 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
1,040 reviews
5.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark

Property: Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Address: 494 Tan Tar a Drive, Osage Beach, MO 65065
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Tan-Tar-A Resort, we provide guests endless excitement with an abundance of year round recreational activities in a casual and relaxed resort setting with an experienced team of friendly staff. Conveniently located on the shores of the Lake of the Ozarks in Central Missouri,Tan-Tar-A Resort offers a great value for families, couples, and conference attendees with:- Exciting water adventures including wave runners, and ski, pontoon & paddle boat rentals- Wet, wild indoor family fun at Timber Falls Indoor Waterpark- 27 holes of championship golf with tree-lined fairways, rolling hills and breathtaking vistas of the Lake of the Ozarks- The "Bears Den" Arcade, guided horseback trail rides, miniature golf, a bowling alley and two outdoor tennis courts provide guests of all ages a variety of fun experiences- Seasonal supervised fun for kids ages 4-12 at "Kids Kabin" and "Camp Tan-Tar-A". While the adults are golfing or enjoying a romantic day at the spa, the kids can have the times of their lives with a variety of affordable fun activities2- Windjammer Spa and Salon is the place to spend a day nourishing your body and soul in an intimate, relaxed setting- 9 restaurants & lounges available to suit every palate and pocketbook, from hardy casual Ozark favorites to lakeside dining- Over 90,000 square feet of customizable indoor meeting space with 30 meeting rooms,as well as multiple scenic outdoor venues- Experienced, down-to-earth conference planning team offering solutions to unique group events- Personalized, custom wedding services, down to the last detail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tan-Tar-a Resort, Golf Club, Marina And Indoor Waterpark
Tan-Tar-a Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Osage Beach
Osage Beach Tan Tar a Resort
Tan Tara Resort
Tan Tar Hotel Osage Beach
Tan Tar Resort Osage Beach
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing