We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Osage Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Jon Mayer - fun server!”

Pappo Pizzeria & Pub
Ranked #1 of 113 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Rated BEST PIZZA 5 years in a row by The "BEST OF THE LAKE" by a public vote by Lake Lifestyle Magazine!! Fresh hand tossed dough made daily. 26 Specialty Pizzas, 8 sauces, 15 types of freshly grated cheeses, 45 Toppings!!! Appetizers, handmade Calzones, homemade salad dressings for our Fresh Salads, 6 different made from scratch wing sauces...Winner of 2017 Wingfest “People’s Choice Award”, Sandwiches with fresh baked bread, and Famous Brown Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies. 32 Craft Beers on Tap, PaPPo's house beers. Lots of fun with Live Music on Saturday nights. Open for Lunch, Dinner, and Late Night. Carryout anytime! Catering in advance over $100 in the Lake area. Delivery to limited area Osage Beach City Limits. Reservations accepted during off season only. Parties and Special Occasions. At PaPPo’s, “We keep it real...we keep it fresh.” Vegan Cheese and Cauliflower Crust now available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wings are keto wonderful! Jon tolerated our shenanigans and was a great server! Omg - the KC Coffee was AMAZING! Jon even took a pic for us!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank chatten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch Tuesday with a few friends/business associates. Jon took great care of us. He was attentive and personable. We had wings, pizza , salads, and everything was great! I am a local at the Lake and have high expectations. Pappos and staff did an amazing job! I highly recommend!!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Stell40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jon Mayer, one of the managers at Pappo's, goes above and beyond. He remembers the orders of our entire group even if weeks pass between visits. Every time we eat at Pappo's, we remark on his uncanny ability to remember us, treat us like family, and take care of us! Well done!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SavvyTraveler316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great happy hour and meal at Pappo’s! To start with, they have a big selection of craft beer and are quick to offer sample tastes. Then we had the meatball appetizer that was a meal in itself. We enjoyed the “White pizza” and “deluxe pizza”, both were thin crust and super tasty. Our waiter, John Mayer, was friendly and efficient....even had a sense of humor to make dinner fun. The absolute best part was the fresh out of the oven chocolate chip cookies, they were to die for!!!! You may want to even start with the cookies.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank H6381AWannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The calzone is to die!! Ipa s are the best I've ever had!! Great service too!! Enjoy ed it emminsly!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank DIANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappo Pizzeria & Pub also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Pappo Pizzeria & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing