We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kapilana Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robin's Resort(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
101
24
3
0
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
24
3
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housegreat family atmospherenew ownersfavorite spotgreat place to stayplayground areaenjoying the viewbeautiful condoboat slipsstate parkget awaystayed for nightsnice poolgirls weekendoff seasonwould definitely stay here againeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We have been coming here for years and it keeps getting better. Great place to bring the family. Our kids and grandchildren enjoy the pool, playground, game room and swimming dock. I enjoy being close to the shopping and popular bars and restaurants. We come here at least 3 times a year to relax and enjoy family time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danimal311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Very convenient location. Short drive to many restaurants and to outlet mall. Room was very clean. Also a very quiet, relaxing place to stay. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation. Owners/staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadiesTripMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed this past weekend at the Kapilana Resort. I read the reviews and looked at all of the pictures available on their website and I was pleasantly surprised that the resort was even better than it looks in the pictures. We all loved it! We had 2 teenagers with us and they are even wanting to make this a yearly trip. We stayed in 2E which was away from the pool and docks a bit but we actually enjoyed feeling more secluded. The views were awesome, condo was wonderful (clean, fully stocked, nicely decorated) and the owners were very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckygirl_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Just returned from Kapilana for our annual spring trip to the lake and it was great as always. We’ve been coming here for years, and since the current owners took over a few years ago it just keeps getting better. We always stay in the Beach House or Poolside rooms and every year there’s something improved…this winter they put new flooring and fixtures in the almost all of the units and it just really looks great! They’ve also put new games, a foosball table and a Wii in the rec room for the kids to use. We have always had a great time here, there is good fishing right off the docks and there are also go-cart tracks and miniature golf places about two minutes away. Just about everything we need (shopping, groceries, restaurants) is within 5 minutes from the resort. The owners are very friendly and helpful, too, and go out of their way to make sure everything about our visit is perfect. We will be coming back again next spring!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaginary0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Hats off to the owners and the resort. Had a Christmas shopping weekend with my 5 sisters. Chose Kapilani Resort based on Tipadvisor 's customer reviews and the price. The pictures of different condos and ability to select the one I wanted played an important part in my selection.

In lieu of booking 3 hotel rooms, we had the rooms, the amenities and more without an added cost. Even before we arrived, the owners were attentive to our arrival time and our needs--even though it was the off-season. Our condo was the ultimate!!! Very clean--with lots of room. My sisters were in awe of the decor, size of the rooms and kitchen and all the conveniences. We were able to shop till we dropped, bring back dinner, snacks, relax, laugh, watch movies and enjoy the lakeview. We truly had a weekend sleepover (2 nights) and enjoyed our stay. I'd highly recommend the resort and I'm thinking about returning soon to take advantage of After-Christmas sales. Owners were always available for any questions or needs we had. See for yourself!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidazeSt_Louis_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews