We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasently Suprised”
Review of Hawk's Nest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawk's Nest Lodge
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasently Suprised”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I live several hours away from the lake and come into town on a somewhat regular basis. I always have an issue finding a place that's price reflects the hotel/motel itself. I have looked on discounted hotel sites and never saw this place listed. I did a main search and stumbled upton the Hawk's Nest Lodge website. I almost didn't bother calling because the nightly rates are not listed on the site. I went ahead and called to find out it was BY FAR the most inexpensive place to stay in Osage Beach (from the research I personally have done:) So the next thought...this is going to be a roach motel... NOT EVEN CLOSE. The place was conviniently located, quiet, super clean, SUPER comfortable, and you couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. I travel with my dog and it seems like most places that allow pets, clearly, allow pets. You can smell them still in the room, and it's not very pleasent, plus the extra charge JUST to have a dog sleep there adds up... Hawk's Nest allows pets and you wouldn't have an inkling they were ever on the premises. This was the best hotel/motel experience I may have ever had. Stress free and easy. This is now my regular stop at the lake. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: I was on the middle floor,right by the back steps, and it was great. I didn't hear anyone else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
19
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.Clair Shores,Mi
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I had the privilage of staying 2 weeks here.On business in Osage Beach and could not have found a more hospitable motel.The entire staff were as nice as could be,from the cleanliness to the making waffles in the morning for beakfast.Very clean, most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept on.My 5 yr. old son accompanied me and he was in heaven,couldn't keep him out of the nice pool they have there, also very clean.I have traveled the road for 35 yrs.,and I must say it was one of the most breathtaking views there is to wake up to.Definately will be on my spots to visit each year from now on .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raifordwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

After reading the reviews for this motel, I was leary, but I'm glad I took a chance because it was just fine! The motel is under new local ownership and is really improving the property. The bedding was maybe the most comfortable I've slept in for a motel, the room was small but comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely helpful, too. The unexpected surprise was the nice breakfast that they offered. They had fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, juices and the staff made awesome waffles! Right now they are offering a rate of $69/night for Friday and Saturday and $59/night Sunday to Thursday. Give Hawk's Nest a try!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod-Kis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praia, Cape Verde
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I paid $40 and for that, it was pretty good. It wasn't messy or disgusting, just a bit run down. It was clean and the owner was friendly. It is on the strip, so the location is good. I paid off season rates and it was dead. I wouldn't pay more than what I paid.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawksnestlodge01, Manager at Hawk's Nest Lodge, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Hawk's Nest Lodge is now under new managent! With the new amenities we are offering it is our desire that you get more than you paid for! Join us lakeside, in one of the only two lodges on this highway that has lakeside rooms. Get a great night's sleep on beds with a thick new mattress topper and all all new microsoft linens. Bedding that's all new, from top to bottom has created a barrage of great customer reviews! Bring the whole family for swimming, barbeque and area attractions. Have breakfast on us till 10:30am. Our new friendly staff is available from 7am to 11pm daily to ensure your stay with us is met with your expectations and you leave happy! Call us at 573-693-9204 for reservations and a great time at Lake Ozark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed in one of the condos and the view was fabulous. The condo was uper clean and the kids loved the loft bedrooms. The location is great too! So close to everything. No complaints here. We will definitely stay here again next time we are at the lake.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriWaterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Whoa, so glad to be home in our own beds! This place is much different in person than the photos on their website show it to be. The pool was murky with some kind of green algee growing in it (I wouldn't let my kids swim in it for fear of sickness). When you walk out of your motel room you are hit in the face by a wave of exotic food cooking from the motel owners (at all times of the day). The bathroom door wouldn't close all the way...we had to work out a system to let each other know we were in there). In the morning you can see the sunrise...under the door! If you are a smoker, you'll love this place. There are plastic chairs at each door with little buckets of sand and ashtrays everywhere. The landscape was dried weeds and overgrown bushes. The room was clean but the carpeted floor was grimy, we kept our socks on. This place seems to be good for college students who want to go party, not family oriented.

  • Liked — The location was great, near go-karts and boat rentals.
  • Disliked — The grimy carpet.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gojetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawk's Nest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawk's Nest Lodge

Property: Hawk's Nest Lodge
Address: 5136 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3279
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawk's Nest Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawk's Nest Lodge is a warm, friendly, family oriented 26 room lodge in Osage Beach, Mo next to the Grand Glaze Bridge. Our lake view rooms have a beautiful view of the lake with chairs provided on the walk deck you can sit and enjoy the view. Our sparkling pool is the main attraction on hot summer days, but power shopping for every woman who enjoys a great mall is just minutes away from our property. Close to all major restaurants and family attractions, every member of the family's needs can be met! A guest directory is provided, along with valuable coupons. Plenty of parking space. Join us on Weekends in the lobby, where a continental breakfast is served. Under New Management, as of January 31st, 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hawk's Nest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawk`s Nest Hotel Osage Beach
Hawk's Nest Lodge Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing