We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inferior bar and grill”

Backwater Jacks Bar & Grill
Ranked #21 of 112 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fish is of poor quality and food is oily and over-buttered. Service is okay depending on time of day and year you visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CSM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Huge free swim up pool bar. Raw Thursday deal is 50 cent wings, 75 cent shrimp and $1.25 oysters. Don't forget to add their famous Fried Potato Salad...YUM! On the lake and with live music.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We frequent the swim up bar because the pool is so nice. Service in the bar is slow. We waited 45 minutes just to close our tab. Our bartender went to the restroom and they all must have a section to work. The other staff would not turn around to help us. Slow service is common but we still enjoy the atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank V7360SIrogerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I was here last year and will be coming back this month. The atmosphere is excellent, live music, good service, bartender at the lower bar was excellent. The food is good but not anything special this the four stars. Really killer LED lit pool/bar also

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Drewski50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere! Wonderful live music and outstanding sushi! Swim up bar was refreshing!! The sunset was gorgeous!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ScottWingert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backwater Jacks Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Backwater Jacks Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing