We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #57 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Although a little slow the service was really good. The food was excellent. I would recommend eating here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinmom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    22
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Service and food outstanding. Prices reasonable for lake area. Only about 9 miles from the State Park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Food was good, but one steak was cooked well-done and was ordered medium. The staff promptly scooped up the plate and ordered a new steak. In the meantime, customer was given a free bowl of soup just so she was sitting there with nothing to eat while the rest of the table was eating their meal. I thought this was a very nice touch. When this has happened to us before at other restuarants, the new steak will often come out when everyone else is just finishing up their meal. Restaurant and bathrooms were very clean. Service was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirandajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Friendly staff, awesome food, great location.
Super fun environment for whatever meal or gathering you're planing on having.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service but not so good food!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We went here for Valentines day. The service was good. We had The Onion Blossom and it was to crunchy and kinda dry, we were very disspointed. They had a special dinner special for two and it was steak the steak was good if you are a steak eater which we are not, and the baked potatoe was a very small one . We will not go back to outback again. The menu did not have alt of assortment on it unless you are a seafood eater.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing