We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a God Experience”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
Restaurant details
missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not a God Experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Evidently they hadn't planned their wait staff very well, because there were lots of empty tables, but a '20 minute wait time' when we arrived. The salad was very good, crisp and fresh. My 'sour cream only' baked potato came out 'swimming in butter'. The manager was the one who delivered our plates to our table, so he graciously took the potato back and brought out on with only sour cream on it. I then cut into my steak, which I ordered 'medium well' only to find it bright red and blood oozing out of it! We again summoned the manager, and he took the steak back and brought it back, properly cooked this time. Once my food was delivered 'as I had ordered it' it was delicious, and the manager compensated their mistakes by offering us a complimentary dessert, anything we chose. Not sure I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    24
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bedford
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Bonza lunch served up by a lunatic Sheila, great time”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Blooming Onion.....gets things off to a great start. The waitress was hilarious and loved talking to three Brits and a lass from Kentucky. She found the restaurant reading glasses for my chum and we gave her some of the finer points of etiquette !! The shrimp pasta was wonderful, the double burger no bun went down well, as did the chicken pasta and a Caesar salad. It was comfortable and we loved the banter with our waitress who made the experience memorable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickmBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town and a chef who can cook vegetables!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at every type of restaurant in this town and OB has the best prepared food. My steak was juicy and medium! The mixed veggies were Devine. Very rarely do even fine dining restaurants cook veggies to a firm but cooked state. Snow peas are so hard to cook. I will try the asparagus next time. The bean and sausage soup was very tasty. The kids fries were a little limp. Service was good with many people assisting our table and drinks were filled promptly. I have paid much more in town and gotten poorly prepared food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was a little disappointed with my visit. I ordered a burger cooked medium and it was overcooked but still good and my fries were burnt and had pieces of other food in with them. Luckily we had a great server and greeter which made the visit a little better. it was a tad bit chilly and many were sitting with there jackets on.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BroncoRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Enjoyable Evening at the Outback!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

great food, great service, and great entertaining bartender. We had a short wait on a weekend night but the bartender helped keep everyone entertained while we waited for a table. the food is always worth the wait and we enjoyed our time there and left with full stomachs! we were very happy with our service and food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa1956_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing