We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our one bedroom condo! Romantic Getaway with my husband.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield , Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Loved our one bedroom condo! Romantic Getaway with my husband.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed our 1 BR condo thru Worldmark. Great view of the lake from out 4th floor balcony. Well appointed with EVERYTHING you need. Right down to coffee and spices if you cook. (which we didnt) Very modern/Updated decor.
Great location -Close to restaurants- loved Mahi Mahi at "Baxters"on the lake, and loved the Grouper appetizer at "JB Hooks" on the lake. Very close to Tanger outlet Mall. Great deals there.
Loved the HEATED pool! ( I cant get in if the waters cold)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabellelivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit MO.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a treat, resonably priced suite at single room prices, Great view of the lake and all suites face the lake waterfront. What a bargain. Not the cheapest but for what you get a great value. It could sleep four with a fold out wall bed in the living room as well as a full kitchen.
Staff was very pleasant on arrival and helpful. The also have outside spa (hot tub) and Rec enter with exercise room, pool table and video games on the lower level. No restaurant on sight but many places close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Palcobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, IL
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Worldmark Resort in Osage Beach, MO. We had a 1 BR condo that was spacious, clean, well-appointed, with a balcony that had a beautiful view of the lake. (Others in our group also had 3BR and 4BR condos and they were all large and nicely appointed.) The murphy bed worked out well for the third person in our room. He found the bed very comfortable and easy to take out/put away each day. The condo came with the necessary kitchen items that we needed for our week's stay, including useful more obscure items like measuring spoons, can opener, lighter, etc. There were even containers for food storage, although I'd recommend you buy some ziploc bags or other food storage items if you're going to eat in-condo often (as we did). We really have few complaints about the condo except that the reception on the TV was not great. The grounds were clean, generally quiet (although we could often hear kids running upstairs), and the week went smoothly.

The pool was a good size with sufficient lounge chairs available and a few tables with umbrellas, a kiddie pool, and a large jacuzzi tub. I thought the pool hours could have been a little longer. Since there's no life guard at the pool, why not leave the pool open until midnight? Right now, they have adult swim from 9-10pm, but why not have adult swim from 9-midnight? Especially in the hot summers, it's almost preferable to be outside at night.

The resort doesn't have a beach and that's unfortunate, but I don't think it's common for resorts to have swimming beaches on Osage Beach. They have a dock for diving and swimming in the lake so that was nice. They have a game room with pool, ping pong, and some arcade games. They also have a fitness room with a few machines. I would also recommend extending the hours for the fitness room to open at 6am (since many people are used to exercising early in the morning).

I would also recommend a non-smoking building. As a non-smoker, it's always frustrating to have to inhale someone else's smoke, as was the case on our balcony (from a smoker on another balcony).

Our condo was around $900 for the week which was an excellent deal given the amenities in the resort. Finally, there was sufficient parking and the resort was close to plenty of nearby attractions, restaurants, and boat rentals.

Room Tip: We were in building B and it seemed like buildings B and C had the better views of the lake than bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cubsfan_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Spent the Memorial Day holiday at this beautiful resort. We had a 3 BR penthouse complete with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The condo had granite countertops & had a nice layout. It appears that the decor was recently updated. Bedrooms were huge and spacious. Pillows on the bed were lousy so bring your own. Flatscreen tvs in all the bedrooms plus the main sitting area. Each tv also had a dvd player & there was a cd stereo system for your tunes. There was even a loft in our unit which led upstairs to another tv viewing area-large table with chairs & 2 more sitting chairs. It would have been nice to have had a sofa sleeper up there to watch a movie & chill out or have the kids up there to sleep. The pool was nice & was only a short hike from our unit. We had a gas grill on the balcony that we used & it worked great! We had a fantastic view that overlooked the water & the swimming area. We didn't swim in the lake using the swimming platform but did see people out there swimming & fishing from it. The swimming platform is a hike down with lots of steps. The recreation building had a pool table that we used. Was suprised that we had to check out the pool cues & then pay for the game..it would have been nice to have it complimentary & you check out the balls & cues. I saw balls for a ping pong table but no ping pong table so don't know if they had one or not. The resort had a fitness room that had a few machines but the weather was so nice that we spent the majority of the time outside at the pool area. Since it was a holiday weekend, the resort was packed & lots of cars which meant finding a close parking spot to your building was by pure luck. Restaurants & shopping are very close by. Walmart & Osage Beach factory outlet mall/theatre within 5 minutes. There was also a redbox at Walmart which was good for our evening entertainment. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

It is an older property but has been well maintained. Nice grounds and nice views of the lake. Very good golf course right at the end of the drive way and another 1/2 mile down the road. Didn't have the opportunity to try the steak house but it smelled wonderful. Large hot tub and heated pool. It wasn't that the staff was bad, it's just there didn't seem to be enough of it. Their season hadn't started when I was there and it could a budget thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noblehousecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were glad to be able to arrange for check-in only the night before when another deal had fallen through. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. As others have noted, there's no daily maid service, which is not uncommon when staying at a resort. We were in the middle building. It provided a fantastic view across the lake at the state park, so you don't see a bunch of other hotels and restaurants. Some rooms on the lower floors have the view obstructed by trees, so ask for a good view.
There's a roomy swimming platform at the lake -- a big plus, but it's down a lot of cement steps. Don't tire yourself out swimming, or you might not get back up the steps! The rec room was under construction when we visited. There's an outdoor pool, but it was too cold to use on this trip.
Don't like the $5/day charge for wi-fi. Used it once, reasonable service.

Overall, we really liked our stay here. No unpleasant surprises (except the wi-fi fee), and the location is fantastic. It's very close to the action on Osage Beach Parkway, YET we never heard the traffic from the room, which faces the opposite direction. The check-in clerk said they can't even hear police & ambulance sirens. I believe it. Other than boats, birds, and the occasional neighbor, you hear nothing. In late afternoons, hawks would glide by within a few feet of the balcony. I shot some videos just for fun, and captured a still in my collection here.

We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Top (4th) floor has the best views, BUT those balconies aren't covered. So if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VandyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The GOOD:

Stayed in the Penthouse. 4 BR, 3 Bathroom, 2 livingrooms, good size kitchen with granite countertops and large dining area. It was very spacious. 6 plasma TV's, small jacuzzi on one of 2 large balconies with a fantastic lake view and Gas BBQ grille. Alltogether it was a fantastic room. Will stay there again. King Beds in 3 of the BR's with 2 twins in the other. Pillows are tiny and yucky. Lots of closet space. Garden tub and seperate shower in the master. We went to Walmart and bought new ones. There is a fireplace in the upstairs living room. They have bathrobes for your use and plenty of xlarge towels. Also a large laundry room.

The weight room is tiny and a waste of time but the area is packed full of wonderful hiking trails which is much better anyways.

The pool was closed in November. Expected that and would rather swim in the lake anyways. There is a very nice dock to swim, layout and dive off in the summer and a nice safe little cove area behind building A.

No restaurant (so no room service) on property but very close (within 2 miles) to everything Osage Beach has to offer including a wonderful outlet mall.

We saw very little of the staff but they were nice and efficient at check in.

The BAD:

Room was FILTHY. There shower in the master bath had lots of mold and mildew growing in it. The garden tub in the master bath had long black hair in it from a previos guests. Trash under the bed in master bedroom. The water in the hottub was a a little too cloudy. We had to wash of the glasses, and kitchenware. Someone had put them away dirty without washing them. The edges and corners around the walls have probably never been vaccuum'd or cleaned as their vaccuum cleaner did not have an attachment and the stairs were pretty yucky filthy too. We did not tip the maid, nor did housekeeping call once to check on us. We will pack some cleaning products next time we stay.

The pillows need replaced.

Room Tip: always go for the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trekingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
12.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
0.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
0.6 mi away
Kapilana Resort
Kapilana Resort
#2 of 12 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Property: WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 4900 Worldmark Ln, Osage Beach, MO 65065-6200 (Formerly Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Resort Osage Beach
WorldMark Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing