We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great property, service needs work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great property, service needs work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

It is an older property but has been well maintained. Nice grounds and nice views of the lake. Very good golf course right at the end of the drive way and another 1/2 mile down the road. Didn't have the opportunity to try the steak house but it smelled wonderful. Large hot tub and heated pool. It wasn't that the staff was bad, it's just there didn't seem to be enough of it. Their season hadn't started when I was there and it could a budget thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noblehousecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were glad to be able to arrange for check-in only the night before when another deal had fallen through. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. As others have noted, there's no daily maid service, which is not uncommon when staying at a resort. We were in the middle building. It provided a fantastic view across the lake at the state park, so you don't see a bunch of other hotels and restaurants. Some rooms on the lower floors have the view obstructed by trees, so ask for a good view.
There's a roomy swimming platform at the lake -- a big plus, but it's down a lot of cement steps. Don't tire yourself out swimming, or you might not get back up the steps! The rec room was under construction when we visited. There's an outdoor pool, but it was too cold to use on this trip.
Don't like the $5/day charge for wi-fi. Used it once, reasonable service.

Overall, we really liked our stay here. No unpleasant surprises (except the wi-fi fee), and the location is fantastic. It's very close to the action on Osage Beach Parkway, YET we never heard the traffic from the room, which faces the opposite direction. The check-in clerk said they can't even hear police & ambulance sirens. I believe it. Other than boats, birds, and the occasional neighbor, you hear nothing. In late afternoons, hawks would glide by within a few feet of the balcony. I shot some videos just for fun, and captured a still in my collection here.

We'll definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view. Top (4th) floor has the best views, BUT those balconies aren't covered. So if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VandyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The GOOD:

Stayed in the Penthouse. 4 BR, 3 Bathroom, 2 livingrooms, good size kitchen with granite countertops and large dining area. It was very spacious. 6 plasma TV's, small jacuzzi on one of 2 large balconies with a fantastic lake view and Gas BBQ grille. Alltogether it was a fantastic room. Will stay there again. King Beds in 3 of the BR's with 2 twins in the other. Pillows are tiny and yucky. Lots of closet space. Garden tub and seperate shower in the master. We went to Walmart and bought new ones. There is a fireplace in the upstairs living room. They have bathrobes for your use and plenty of xlarge towels. Also a large laundry room.

The weight room is tiny and a waste of time but the area is packed full of wonderful hiking trails which is much better anyways.

The pool was closed in November. Expected that and would rather swim in the lake anyways. There is a very nice dock to swim, layout and dive off in the summer and a nice safe little cove area behind building A.

No restaurant (so no room service) on property but very close (within 2 miles) to everything Osage Beach has to offer including a wonderful outlet mall.

We saw very little of the staff but they were nice and efficient at check in.

The BAD:

Room was FILTHY. There shower in the master bath had lots of mold and mildew growing in it. The garden tub in the master bath had long black hair in it from a previos guests. Trash under the bed in master bedroom. The water in the hottub was a a little too cloudy. We had to wash of the glasses, and kitchenware. Someone had put them away dirty without washing them. The edges and corners around the walls have probably never been vaccuum'd or cleaned as their vaccuum cleaner did not have an attachment and the stairs were pretty yucky filthy too. We did not tip the maid, nor did housekeeping call once to check on us. We will pack some cleaning products next time we stay.

The pillows need replaced.

Room Tip: always go for the penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trekingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

I enjoyed the place!! wondeful views, would go back anytime. BUT customer service sucked because they failed to inform anyone that the internet service was down for the past month and didnt have a time frame as to when it would be repaired. found this all out after I purchased the wifi service (yes people it is NOT free with the stay) and I found this out when I was leaving, also if you have complaints about the wifi service they tell you to contact the company which the only way I found was thru SKYPE, guess what!!! I still didnt have service to contact them!!! poor service on their part. other issue - if you have GPS type in WORLDMARK- LAKE OF THE OZARKS this will get you to the correct location (resort at the lake of the ozarks puts you nowhere near it.)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Business C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We've been here twice now. We really enjoy the location. The only drawback is that they are currently under construction. We were made aware of that when we checked in, but they did NOT tell us that when we were booking the spot.

Other than that we enjoy the clubhouse and the pool. It's very rejuvenating to look out of your window and see the lake. At odd, unpredictable intervals you can actually step out on to your balcony and it will be almost absolutely silent--which is a real treat for a busy mom like me. :)

It's not a spa retreat with perfect vistas and pampering services--so don't go looking for that. But it's a nice spot for families who just want to take a quick roadtrip from STL and be some place new and pleasant.

Check in and check out were very simple and quick, just don't forget your driver's lic and c-card (same as any hotel). Upon arrival you will most likely find your room very, very clean. But from that moment on you're pretty much on your own for housekeeping.

Lots of services near, even a Wal-Mart. Nice spot to eat that's near is actually INSIDE the Hy-vee grocery store down the street. It's a multi-ethnic buffet (limited).

If you go, I hope you enjoy it as we do.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Complicated_Melody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Our room was on the 4th floor and had a Wonderful view of Lake of the Ozarks!! The room was perfectly clean and had all amenities one could desire. Grill on the balcony, dvd player, dishwasher, stove, dishes, and on and on!!! You basically need clothes and your own food is all!! The grounds were spotless and the pool and fitness center were clean. I would recommend this resort to anyone heading to the Lake of the Ozarks for an extended stay or just an overnight getaway!

Room Tip: call ahead and ask for a top floor room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EventSpecialist1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Nice place to stay. The suite had a fully stocked kitchen, nice size living room, two sizable bedrooms, and a great view from the deck.

We were so busy on the water that we didn't have the chance to utilize the pool, hot tub, or rec room that had ping pong and pool. Staff was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
12.6 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
0.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kapilana Resort
Kapilana Resort
#1 of 12 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 14 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 960 reviews
8.3 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks

Property: WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 4900 Worldmark Ln, Osage Beach, MO 65065-6200 (Formerly Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At The Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Resort Osage Beach
WorldMark Lake Of The Ozarks Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing