We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Imo's Pizza

Imo's Pizza
Ranked #70 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visit the Ozarks at least once a year and Imo,s is a must place to eat lunch. The buffet was very good and always full.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mistergks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    7
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Was still hungry when I left”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went here with my family not knowing what "St. Louis Style" pizza was. Thankfully I will never have to eat it again. It was not good. We ordered a pizza, pasta dish, and salad bar. None of which were satisfying. The pasta tasted like a microwave meal. The salad bar was fresh, but lacking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeThunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Use provolone on the pizza”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

They use provolone on their pizzas. Yuck. I wish I would have requested that they use mozzarella and a thick crust. We loved the salad bar!! And the service was good. Be sure to stop in OMG next door. Great deals!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 75peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Love the super thin crust! Probably best if you eat it there... by the time we got it back to our hotel, it was a little less hot, but still good nonetheless!! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pizza pizzza ??????”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Not you normal Imo,s when we were there.It seemed to me the just didn,t add much cheese or much of any type of toppings.Not good

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imo's Pizza also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Imo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing