We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, Beautiful Place, Awesome Prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Osage Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 7, 2009

This was the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at. It is not directly at the lake, but it's close enough that you can hear the sounds of boats and it's very easy to get to a dock. It is nestled in a beautiful little part of the woods, and had an amazing view of the night stars. Ron and Sue were the kindest people I've ever met. She served INCREDIBLE breakfasts, and they both were willing to sit and shoot the breeze whenever we wanted. My husband and I will DEFINITELY travel there again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for our 1-year anniversary. It was our first BB experience. We didn't have any other place to compare this to, but now we sure do! It will be hard to beat this place. Our expectations were set really high after the stay! In fact, we had to stay at another BB down the road, which also has really high reviews, but we were not that impressed.

We stayed in the Happily Ever After room, which was amazing. The private hot tub was great, along with the jacuzzi tub in the room! The shower was nice as well, with several water jets. Room has a sliding door which takes you outside to a fish pond and gazebo. The commons area downstairs is loaded with friendly touches such as the leather couch, TV/DVD player, popcorn, stocked fridge, and games!

Breakfast was extremely good both days we stayed. It's really something what Sue can do with ordinary ingredients! The place was really clean and inviting. We felt right at home the second we stepped in!

Again - we would not stay anywhere else while in this area, and we have high expectations for future BBs now :-)

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alleyman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We were first time Bed & Breakfest visitor's and the welcome we received was outstanding! Ron & Sue welcomed us into their home(that's what it felt like!)/B & B. The room was phenomenal!!! From the moment we walked into the "Happily Ever After" room we were hooked. The room was exceptional, the bed was absolutley the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time. But my favorite part was the private hot tub. My wife and I were celebrating our 27th Anniversary and the hot tub allowed us to reconnect and just have quiet time and the candles made the experience ever so relaxing!!! There is not enough space to describe Sue's made from scratch breakfests. The mini loaf of sweet bread was awesome!!! Ron & Sue went above and beyond to make sure we had a special stay!!! Sue & Ron coo-do's, we will be back! Soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geno302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

If you want some place where everything is just right, then this is the place. From the home-feeling, tasteful knick knacks placed everywhere to the wonderful gourmet breakfast that is served to your room if desired...this is the romantic get away of the Lake of the Ozarks area. The attention to detail that is evident in the Inn is only surpassed by the sincere welcome and friendliness that is extended by the owners. Don't miss this one..........

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scslse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We've visited many b+b's this one rates very high and location for us is excellent.We have already visited 2 times and suspect we will be fairly regular visitors.Hosts were very freindly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishintimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

The room was great-very clean and nice touches to make us feel more at home. The food was delicious. The innkeepers Sue adn Ron were very personable

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssully80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

This is a wonderful place to go. The owner is very passionate about her place and your visit. We will go back. She went the extra mile to make sure it was a special weekend for us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdw216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
11.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
4.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 12 in Lake Ozark
555 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 14 in Osage Beach
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6334 Red Barn Rd, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range: $204 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet relaxing property - where you'll be pampered and treated like a VIP? Try this cookie hotel alternative, a romantic bed and breakfast experience. Our Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks B & B property is close to Lake Ozark and Camdenton - at the heart of the Lake. Only four guestrooms = quiet surroundings! Guest cottage = ultimate privacy! Enjoy patios, decks, as well as private hot tubs, jetted tubs, fireplaces and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Ridge Bed And Breakfast Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing