We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Osage Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at the Inn at Harbour Ridge for two nights in Uncle Bill's Room, and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We both commented on how good Sue is at anticipating guests' needs; she's a great hostess. We enjoyed tea and coffee before an amazing breakfast each morning, and we enjoyed relaxing on the porch swing or in the gazebo. Sue was very helpful with reservations and had some great tips for area activities. The weather was cooler than we had hoped it would be while we were at the Lake, but the fireplace and private hot tub kept us comfortable. The only reason I'm giving the Inn a rating of 4 instead of 5 is there was a mildew odor in the bathroom that worsened slightly throughout our stay. Everything else was wonderful.

Room Tip: We chose Uncle Bill's Room because it has a large jacuzzi tub in the room and a private hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
268
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B. Could not have been a better experience. Our daughter had stayed here ane loved it. So I took her word.She was so right.

Sue is a super host. And a great cook. We were welcomed at the door with open arms.

Met my new best friend there. The hot tub!!! Wished we could take it home.

So if you are in the area. The Inn at Harbor ridge is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Captains Quarters. Really cool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Sue recycles everything she can.. .Good job.! And she happily tells all about it. Go to see people being on the job about the environment. Goes along with the way we do it at home.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place was so peaceful and relaxing...the getaway we needed! Ron and Sue are very friendly people who know how to host! They chatted with us each morning at breakfast, but also allowed us to enjoy one-on-one time with each other. The whole place was REALLY clean and they thought of even the tiniest details! We would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: We booked Uncle Bill's Place because of the indoor jacuzzi AND outdoor hot tub! Great choice :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Uncle Bill's Place for our anniversary, and we feel like it's the best room in the house! Of course, I don't think there's a bad room at this B&B, but we really loved the atmosphere of Uncle Bill's. Our entire stay was almost magical. From the fireplace to the whirlpool tub AND private hot tub to the delicious cookies that I had too many of, everything made us feel cozy and pampered. Ron and Sue thought of everything -- There was even a little stuffed sheep in the closet! We even had fun getting to know an adorable couple who had breakfast with us. We hope to be back many times.

Room Tip: Uncle Bill's Place has a whirlpool tub AND a private hot tub, in addition to the fireplace, TV...
See more room tips
Green Features: Energy-efficient lightbulbs Landscaping designed to minimize flooding Biodegradable toiletries Tracks energy use Temperature set to save energy Leftover materials (e.g. food) donated or re-used
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formida42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a great two-night stay at the Inn at Harbour Ridge while attending a conference down the road at Tan-Tar-A. We're glad we stayed here rather than at the conference resort. Our room (Happily Ever After) was perfect with excellent amenities, a comfortable bed, relaxing hot tub, peaceful and quiet. We had comfy robes and slippers in our room and a jar of tasty home-baked cookies. Breakfast was delicious and filling (a made-to-order egg dish and new potatoes with a pesto-type sauce, a yogurt parfait, baked oatmeal, coffee, juice), and Sue was a marvelous cook. We enjoyed staying with Sue & Ron; and couldn't have asked for better or more accommodating hosts. We will definitely recommend their Bed & Breakfast to our friends and family, and we look forward to a return visit in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopsHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfleld, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is my 3rd time to stay with Sue and Ron at the Inn at Harbor Ridge. The atmosphere is relaxing, the beds wonderful, and the amenities perfect. I even found a sound machine in the closet to cover up noise.... What noise? The house is quiet!
Thanks Sue and Ron. I can’t wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryLeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Inn at Harbour Ridge is a hidden gem in the Lake of the Ozarks. The Inn is beautiful with gorgeous bedrooms containing every amenity you could need or imagine (loved the fireplace and hot tub!). Sue and Ron are wonderful hosts and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. I requested the recipe for the breakfast braid and plain to make it at our Easter Brunch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
11.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
84 reviews
4.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6334 Red Barn Rd, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet relaxing property - where you'll be pampered and treated like a VIP? Try this hotel alternative, a romantic bed and breakfast experience. Our Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks B & B property is close to Lake Ozark and Camdenton - at the heart of the Lake. Only four guestrooms = quiet surroundings! Guest cottage = ultimate privacy! Enjoy patios, decks, as well as private hot tubs, jetted tubs, fireplaces and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Ridge Bed And Breakfast Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing