We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Harbour Ridge Inn was amazing.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Osage Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“The Harbour Ridge Inn was amazing.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I visited the Harbour Ridge Inn for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Happily Ever After Suite. The room was beyond our expectations! Sue and Ron were awesome host. We will defiantly be returning for our one year anniversary!

P.s Not only did Sue call me to tell me I left my iPad, her husband Ron took time out of his day to meet up with my husband to return it :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelliepearson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
270
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently made our second trip to the Inn at Harbour Ridge to celebrate our 37th anniversary. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters this time and found it just as enjoyable as our stay in Uncle Bill's Place two years ago. Sue and Ron are exceptional hosts and the Inn is the perfect place to get away and relax. The breakfast is always a treat not only because the food is great but also because it gave us an opportunity to visit with Ron and Sue.

After each of our trips to Harbour Ridge, we have gone home with new ideas on how to make our own home a bit more warm and romantic. Thanks, Ron & Sue, for making our getaways so special.

Room Tip: Have enjoyed the hot tubs in both Captain's Quarters and Uncle Bill's Place. A great way t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebees76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were attracted to the Inn at Harbour Ridge because of its high ratings and great reviews. We were definitely not disappointed. We stayed in the barn and we were three adults. We had lots of privacy, great cookies and treats in the fridge when we arrived, lots of help when we wanted to know our way around. We loved the pool with swimming privileges, and the lake area. Sue and Ron were totally hospitable, and the food was amazing. We come from Louisiana, where we always eat super well, but Sue's breakfasts and the lovely settings were total pampering. We were blessed to stay from Monday afternoon to Friday and felt really refreshed and happy for our Lake of the Ozarks getaway -- beautiful time with beautiful people!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked super. The common areas are inviting and user friendly. We loved the barn be...
See more room tips
Green Features: Besides the luxury of dining on lovely dinnerware and matching cloth napkins, this is eco friendly service. Everything seemed totally eco friendly to me.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I wish you had 6 stars that's how good my wife and I had at your bed and Breakfast!!! We Celebrated our 1st year Anniversary!! Wonderful food and the Helpful service on places to eat and locations was great. We will be coming back!!! Thanks Again Sue and Ron for Everything!!

Room Tip: The Love Nest was our Room, and we will be back and that same room... Loved it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We felt like being home with Ron and Sue at this bed and breakfast. Beside the high quality of the accommodation is the hospitality of these unusually gifted hosts. The gourmet breakfast was unequalled. The sign out front wishing us a Happy Anniversary was a nice touch. This was our 41st. I don't want to take away from the superb quality of the Inn or the service, but we had a feeling of comfort that you rarely feel away from home. Sue and Ron are true professional and they help with anything that you need. We were there when they were going through a personal family crisis, yet we still felt as if we were their most important focus. Money can't buy this level of hospitality. This was our first experience at Osage Beach and Lake of the Ozarks. We asked many questions and Sue and Ron always had comprehensive answers. Their recommendations were right on every time. We felt like we experienced the best of the area. We know we stayed in an absolutely superior bed and breakfast. I recommend the Inn at Harbor Ridge as much for the hospitality as for the quality and comfort of the facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vista, NE, USA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I can't imagine a better B&B experience! It was the perfect place for our 20th Anniversary! Sue and Ron are more than gracious hosts, they've thought of everything. We stayed in the "Happily Ever After Room" and it was just spectacular! The jacuzzi tub for two, the oh so roomy shower, the king size bed, the pillows, the sheets, There were little touches that made it special. The view from the room is so relaxing, just to sit on the patio with a glass of wine felt like a luxury. That's just some of the of the Bed part, now for the Breakfast! Outstanding both mornings, I have never felt so pampered by a meal, delicious all around! I felt guilty I couldn't finish it all. This is a wonderful place to stay if you want a relaxing B&B getaway.

Room Tip: All rooms are laid out for privacy, any room would be a great choice.
See more room tips
Green Features: Totally agree with the practices they have put in to place.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in the "Roll in the Hay" suite which is located in the barn, a short walk from the main house. It was comfortable and quiet with lots of extras that made this so much more than just a place to spend the night. Sue and Ron are delightful hosts! We stayed 2 nights and the breakfasts each morning kept us going until mid-afternoon. They built the house to be a B&B, so the floor plan is designed to reduce noise between the rooms--very smart! Our room was stocked with homemade cookies, snack crackers, sodas, coffee (including decaf, thank you very much!), popcorn and ice cream--all part of the free amenities!

We will definately be back for another enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
11.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
69 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6334 Red Barn Rd, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet relaxing property - where you'll be pampered and treated like a VIP? Try this hotel alternative, a romantic bed and breakfast experience. Our Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks B & B property is close to Lake Ozark and Camdenton - at the heart of the Lake. Only four guestrooms = quiet surroundings! Guest cottage = ultimate privacy! Enjoy patios, decks, as well as private hot tubs, jetted tubs, fireplaces and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Ridge Bed And Breakfast Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing