We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for breakfast”
Review of Kay's Home Cooking

Kay's Home Cooking
Ranked #23 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The service is friendly and has a large interior. Many options on the menu. The croissant sandwich had a fluffy bun with egg, cheese, and meat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and great staff!!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast at Kay's twice during our recent stay at the lake. The food was very good. Everything was hot and perfectly cooked. The service was the best they were very busy and they made sure we had everything we needed. The only negative thing I can say about Kay's is that they have a smoking section. While its only 5 or 6 tables its next to the kitchen and everyone's food in the whole place is walked through this room of people smoking. With that being said its still a great place to eat we went twice in three days.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martyinstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Creek, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We always visit Kay's when we are in the Ozarks. We love their "all you can eat" breakfast that you order right from your own table. Great food and plenty of it! The staff is always friendly & make you feel right at home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All you can eat!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Who doesn't love breakfast after being out on the water all day, drinking all night and waking up needing something to refuel that tanks. Kay's is all you can eat and very popular... expect a wait.

Helpful?
Thank JonathanC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not good!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Everyone raved about this place. I went there and was not impressed! The food was gross! Denny's is way better if that says much!

Helpful?
Thank Natasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay's Home Cooking also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Kay's Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing