We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Wait!!”
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
Ranked #14 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

What a great breakfast! Got there around 9:30 on Saturday of Memorial Day wknd. Waited around 30 minutes. Well worth it! Kids had homemade pancakes with fresh fruit inside loved them. I had the Southern Benedict - so so delicious. Can't wait to go back another time for the chicken fried steak. Prices were awesome too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    37
    19
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Food !!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Little Restaurant off the beaten path, but has Great Food and even better service,and reasonable prices.
We are going back again !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtnman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stopped here for breakfast one morning and were totally surprised by the quality of the food and service. Breakfast price was unbelievably low for the food quality and quantity.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too small”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Went here because they were rated high. But when we got there the line was out the door and you had to sign your own name on their list to be seated. The place was soooo small we didn't even want to stay. There were litterally like 8 tables and they were all too close to one another. We went next door to The Cozy Cafe that was bigger and more comfortable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BiancaMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Small!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We tried to visit but literally only like six tables on the inside....very small! So there was a 30 minute wait! We went next door to the Cozy cafe and we sat down immediately - which was wonderful! Cozy Cafe was great!

Helpful?
Thank ShowMeTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing