We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place just flat out stinks!!!”

Dog Days Bar & Grill
Ranked #19 of 100 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Serving the lake since 1993 Dog Days has something for you no matter if you just want to sip on one of our signature frozen cocktails, enjoy a nice dinner with your family, or dance the night away with one of our fabulous live bands.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This place just flat out stinks!!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food was mediocre at best...(nachos, quesadilla, wings) the mixed drinks were horrible...the worst I have ever had (fr margarita and pina colada). The server was not nice.... could use a "b" word but will refrain! And our bill....$95 later was just for 3 mixed drinks, 2 sodas and 4 appetizers.... NOT WORTH IT!!! You have been warned!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank DepotMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    76
    42
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Crowd-pleaser”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had a pretty typical 'bar food' visit for lunch. Fun people-watching, and we had the sweetest server ever.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank HikerLady02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“okay”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had the french dip and it was not good at all.....au jus was cold and had no taste. My husband had the pulled pork sandwich and it was pretty good. Service was okay, more of a "bar-centered" place

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location for watching boats on their way to and from the Party Cove area!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We have ate at Dog Days several times. They have a pretty good food and drink selection and great bands.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ITravel286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good food, friendly service, and ideal location. Most importantly this place is great for it's atmosphere. You. An enjoy a good meal and a cold beer while enjoying the view of the Lake of the Ozarks.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManfredBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Days Bar & Grill also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Dog Days Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing