We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Menu”
Review of Vista Grande

Vista Grande
Ranked #22 of 94 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This is your typical Mexican restaurant, nothing special or different then the usual..Service was as expected slow and not very attentive, left drinks empty until we had to ask for refills. Food was good, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toddsbc383
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Atmosphere is inviting. Wait times are short. Service is decent. The food is good, but not terribly authentic.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank _hednsth16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Four of us visited during dinner time on a weeknight and were seated quickly. The food and drinks were average as far as Mexican restaurants go. This would be a great restaurant if you're really craving Mexican food, but for your money I would recommend trying out some of the restaurants that are unique to the area.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TravelinFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This place is hit or miss for me. Best I can tell is it's a better option during Lake of the Ozarks main tourist season. We went once in the winter and half the menu was unavailable, and they didn't notify us until we tried to order those items. In the summer and spring months I have not been disappointed. Delicious margaritas, fresh chips and salsa, and the fajita chicken salad and chimichangas are amazing. My mom makes us go there every trip for their seafood enchiladas. I also love their pork tacos.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank hryn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Must try the seafood cheese dip. Large bowl and very tasty. The service could have been a bit better examples would be the hostess didn't welcome us. The waiter was a bit annoying but these are all just personal thoughts. Now to the important stuff the FOOD. It was very good. I love that they have spinach options wish they had more beef. Almost everything was chicken based. Don't hate the chicken but let's have some fajita steak meat. We had spinach and chicken chimichanga and spinach enchilada. I would recommend them and say they are a good value. However I wouldn't order mixed drinks. Had a couple margaritas I am not positive they were not alcohol free. Overall good place will go back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Traveling62Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grande also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.