We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vista Grande

Vista Grande
Ranked #11 of 99 Restaurants in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The complimentary chips were hot and the sauce was not too spicy. The service was good as was the food. We will certainly come back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NonsuchRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    70
    40
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexican...? Really! ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Prepackaged tasting, stale, American idea of Mexican. Bad service. Average food. Margarita... Try lime juice with ice. Waitstaff could not explain any questions. We don't eat there any more.

Helpful?
1 Thank P1o2n3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

A fellow innkeeper and I wanted to watch a webinar together so we met at Vista Grande....Staff found us a quiet out of the way corner table so we could pull out our IPADS and take reservations. How much better can it get - a working lunch with margaritas and complimentary wi-fi, too! Our chicken and spinach chimis with the spicy cheese topping were great. Chips were warm; lots of ice water to get us thru our hour long "class" after lunch. Kind of feels like a home away from home!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lakeinnkeeper2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Margaritas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Suggested to us by employees at the mall across the street their food and margs hit the spot. Nice variety, a little of what you'd expect but more than that. Super waitstaff (ask for Allie), chips, salsa.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crchkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not fit to eat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We hated out food! My husband ordered a steak burrito And was charged extra for it all i had chicken acopulco and it was just plain nasty. Not a Mexican in sight either! Lol I say keep driving and don't waste 25 bucks on slop like we did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Grande also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Vista Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing