We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap $ but perfect!”

Scottish Inns Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inns Motel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cheap $ but perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Here is what $50 gets you......older but very clean motel, very friendly staff, outdated but clean room, comfy bed/pillow, awesome shower water pressure and very hot water (if dessired). We stayed over the holiday weekend after a day of shopping and would stay again for that price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamOf4JCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very good value for the money. Although old, it is very quiet and everything worked. It was in a convenient, safe area. The staff was super-friendly. The parking can be a bit tight. The coffee is really that good, so you are better off going out for it, since they don't serve a breakfast at this hotel anyway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank devirathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a very biker friendly place! Each morning clean towels are available to all outside of the rooms to clean and put a shine on the bikes. We loved that the owners were happy to have us and they were accommodating as they could be considering how many of us stay there. They go out of their way to get us back every year and even call family members if our phone numbers change to get our reservations right.:) The motel is close to everything, food, groceries etc. This is a place I would stay at no matter what the occasion, clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Room Tip: If you have physical issues let them know they will try to accommodate, last year I could not climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Price was right, older but clean rooms, shaded pool with lots of privacy. Only drawback was no coffee pot in the room and none available in the lobby until after 7am. We are early risers and had to go to a nearby convenience store for coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D1a9v5i5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

It was right on 54 and close to everything in Osage Beach the management was fabulous and very helpful with giving directions. The room was outstanding and the pool was really nice so nice we spent three hours in it one day. It was close to everything we wanted to see and a lot of good restaurants. We will be going back again and we will always stay at the Scottish Inns !!!

Room Tip: We were only in one room had two queen size beds big bathroom and television along with a table and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank punker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.7 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns Motel

Property: Scottish Inns Motel
Address: 5404 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3045
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scottish Inns Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Scottish Inns Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Welcome Hotel Osage Beach
Scottish Inns Motel Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing