We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, spacious getaway by the lake”
Review of Lakewood Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakewood Resort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Affordable, spacious getaway by the lake”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Had a great experience. Everyone at the resort was kind and provided great service. The room was spacious and offered many amenities. An affordable offer for all that is provided!
Cons:
The view is not the best that is offered by the lake. Also, they unless you are already a timeshare owner you might have to sit through a presentation that tries to sell you a property.
Pros:
It's very affordable. The rooms offer a full kitchen equipped with dishes and pans. Very private location with calm neighbors and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diazv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imperial, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice view of the lake. You have to be able to climb stairs though. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Customer service is second to none. They offer pontoon boat tours and a variety of other activities There are a lot of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We made reservations for Lakewood Condos through RCI. When we arrived we were greeted promptly and given a lot of information for the area. They answered all our questions on places to go to, to eat at, etc. When we entered our condo we could not believe how large and clean it was. We had two couples with two baths and two bedrooms. We had a view of the lake also with a large patio and an electric grill which ended up being used frequently. They rent videos, have a game room with ping pong and pool and exercise room. The pool is large and heated with an enclosed hot tub area with TV. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 306 and liked the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dikoramac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This resort was the best place to stay, especially if your a Owner form the timeshare the location was not bad but there was a highway which was fine... Other wise nice place to stay and hope you have a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krusebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Being British we love cups of tea. Making boiling water in a saucepan without a lip is dangerous and we have been in other timeshare places in the US with kettles so we were a bit annoyed. Having a wife searching for the apartment hair drier only to find that there wasn't one can be stressful. Bad news I was meant to be on holiday. Every hotel (even budget) ones have a hair drier in a drawer. I tried phoning reception to resolve this but they were shut. Naughty Lakewood! Otherwise the place is spotless and the staff very good, especially George who was very helpful and who has a can do attitude. Apartments have a good layout. Dog days round the corner means you don't have to drink and drive.

Room Tip: Try to avoid building 400
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickmBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARABOO
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

In all respects this resort is wonderful except for the numerous steps that pose problems for old guys like myself. The staff is EXCEPTIONAL, the facilities are top rate, CLEAN and even the laundry area is spotless. Directly on the lake, fisherman would enjoy this. Fish from the dock or rent boats at discounts for resort visiters. Close to shopping and all major facilities. Easy on and off from the highway. We enjoyed our stay very much in a two bedroom unit.

Room Tip: The amount of steps could pose problems for elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saukco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Have a wonderful time in Osage Beach at Lakewood Resort. My husband and I also my brother and sister stay with us The resort look over a beautiful lake where you can fish My sister and I feed the duck each days We stay over the thankgiving holiday for a week The Osage beach outlets malls is only ten min aways with great shopping also blair landing have great shopping.We have very good ribs at wobby boots roadhouse. On fridays night we took a celebration christmas light cruise with live entertainment and free appetizer buffet also timber falls indoor water park is very nice we have a 2 bedroom this spacious condoominius made to order.The large living area and full size kitchen are accompanied by two private bedrooms.The living area features a beautiful built-in fireplace plus sliding glass door opening onto your private patio and the view of the lake. The kitchen is completely outfitted with modern appliances cookware and all that you need to cook with and more handsome designer furnishings are found throughout the condominium very clean the staff is great my familly will return very soon

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
193 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
0.7 mi away
Kapilana Resort
Kapilana Resort
#1 of 11 in Osage Beach
134 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakewood Resort

Property: Lakewood Resort
Address: 1029 Lakewood Cir, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2724
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Osage Beach
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakewood Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Lakewood Resort Lake Of The Ozarks/Osage Beach, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing