We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Ted Drewes”

Andy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Andy's Frozen Custard is a quick service frozen dessert business. We are a freestanding restaurant with drive through and walk-up service windows. We sell delicious frozen custard treats. Andy's has a wide variety of treats from simple vanilla or chocolate cones to seasonal favorites like our Pumpkin Pie Concretes and Strawberry Shortcake Sundaes.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost Ted Drewes”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Andy's at the Lake of the Ozarks is a favorite stop when at the lake. Having grown up in St Louis the gold standard is Ted Drewes and Andy's compares favorably

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissouriGoJoeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    40
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlo, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The custard here was pretty good. Not the best but pretty good. The prices are kind of high but you expect that for good frozen custard. The service was not great and the outside dining area is plagued by Mosquitos. Will have to try Randy's and compare.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank True W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattonsburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Go there!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's wonderful. Don't be fooled by imitations or similar named places. This is the place to go! It had been raining and we just finished shopping in a massive crowd. We were all a little grumpy. That is UNTIL we tasted our treats! It was so good. I had the pretzel crunch with caramel. Oh yes. There was a line in the drive thru but we were in and out of there in less than 5 minutes. We didn't bother to tell the husbands about our little detour before heading back to the lake house since we knew they'd be upset we didn't get them anything, hehe.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farmerbrownsdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“1st time to Andy's, we are fans!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

On a recent vacation to Osage Beach, we stopped for dessert at Andy's. We enjoyed our treats but, the ultimate favorite was Andy's seasonal Key Lime Pie concrete, wow! It would have been appreciated if Andy's had additional seating for their customers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradnCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Always good custard. But it's just a bit pricey I think and they could put more topping in the concrete. Fast service with a smile.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing