We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Daily Dose”

Randy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
shorewood, illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daily Dose”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Oh Randy's is a required Daily Dose! We love the frozen custard at Randy's. The Ozark Turtle Sundae is the Best! Do not miss this fine establishment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    30
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The best frozen custard EVER”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have been coming to Randy's for years, and I have never been disappointed. This is by far the best frozen custard I have ever had, and trust me when I say its worth the wait in line. Their concretes (mix of custard and various other toppings) are delicious with a huge array of choices, but you must try the Ozark Turtle, which is topped with hot fudge, caramel and loads of pecans. Absolutely delicious!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Should have gone to Cold Stone...”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I went to Randy's last summer with friends, and chose it over other custard places because we wanted to try something local. I wish we hadn't...The custard tasted fine, but I could not believe the rude manner of the employees. When I placed my order, the girl behind the register laughed at me, then continued to laugh with another employee. I am not usually one to write bad reviews, but I will not be going back to this place after experiencing their horrible customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very tasty but pricey”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We each had the Ozark Turtle, and both enjoyed it very much. The selection here is not as great as Andy's but we enjoyed the food more (probably has to do with what we ordered at each place). They are pretty pricey but the mini size was just right for an after dinner treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank royalmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Level Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Again and again”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Love this place.The custard is the finest I have every hard.The toppings are fresh and very good.
Easy to get to.If you want flavor at it,s best this is it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Frozen Custard also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Randy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing