We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection for tasty treats!”

Randy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Council Bluffs, IA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great selection for tasty treats!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Yummy frozen custard....kind of a dive looking building though! the night we went there was a huge line waiting for a cold treat, so we figured it must be great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen-Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    33
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, il
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best at the Lake”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Best custard at the lake. Be prepared for a long line but it moves relatively fast. Ozark turtle is very good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yummy goodness in a cup...or cone.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've tried another local establishment in the area and while they're good, I'll fully admit that Randy's is a lot better. It's worth the wait in line and the prices are reasonable. Their hot fudge sundaes are fantastic! I wish they would move to a location wasn't attached to a strip mall, but that still doesn't stop us from making the visit. I'd also like to see more places to sit (most of their benches are old, outdated and falling apart) for as many customers as they get; and that's quite a lot! If you're in town go pay them a visit -- you'll be glad you did :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Treats, Low Price”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I asked a friend that frequents the Lake of the Ozarks area several times a year which Custard Place is better, Andy's or Randy's. He said Randy's. My wife and I paid $7 even for two nice sized deserts. Couldn't ask for anything better for the money. Gave it 4 out of 5 stars only because there are not many places to sit (and all the seating is outside) and it seems to be always crowded.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dspud582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Owned Custard”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A lot of selections of what type of dessert to order, quick service even with a huge line that was there. Nothing too special about the custard, similar to any other frozen custard place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank crckg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Frozen Custard also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Randy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing