We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most awesome frozen custard in the country!”

Randy's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The most awesome frozen custard in the country!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have traveled the whole U.S., and we get frozen custard almost everywhere we go. This is the very best, bar none! Doesn't need a think on it, either...it is so delicious that you just want to have it in a cone. The staff are always efficient and friendly (yes, we go here several times on our twice-per-year visits to Osage Beach). We wish we had a Randy's at home!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank devirathod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    31
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
camdenton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most awesome Ozark Turtle”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I'm so glad Randy's custard is open in the off season. They have the most delicious Turtle Custard. It starts with custard on the bottom then carmal and chocolate sauce, pecans and a cherry on top. It also comes in 2 sizes. So if you go out for dinner in the area of after the movies at the outlet mall, save room for dessert at Randy's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 50winelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Da Best”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What does it mean when there is a line around the building at Randy's and the other frozen custard places have hardly anyone there? What does it mean when this happens day after day in the summer? It means that Randy's frozen custard is that good.

Don't be scared off by the long line. It moves relatively quickly and it's kind of a happening where you can make some new friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best frozen custard anywhere!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Almost limitless combinations for concretes. Don't let the long lines discourage you--these folks are fast! It's a tradition and it's not to be missed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeeS1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this custard”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is a classic and a must every time we go to the lake. Yes it is small and next to a busy road but service is great and so is the custard.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Frozen Custard also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Randy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing